Ulog #2: MY MOTHER; A Gift from God to all mankind (Celebrating all mothers)

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Sweetest Mother.jpg
My Beautiful Mother (Arike)

What will the world look like without mothers? So disorganized! Will I be born into this world without a mother? The answers is NO. I mean capital NO. Even when the father has the power to donate the sperm, he will still need a mother to carry the baby for nine (9) months before it can actually become a human that come to rule his world.
The pain of pregnancy can never be understood by the gender call man (male), but ask a mother and she would tell you how hard it was for her. The task and pain it took for her to carry that gift called Baby for those months before finally putting to bed.

Happy-Mothers-Day-2015-Cards.jpg
source

Do you know what it feels like to have your mother still alive with you? You don’t even want to imagine losing her, because the pain of losing one’s mother to untimely death is enough to put sickness in a healthy heart.

There is no day I don’t want to remember my mother for all that she did for me and my siblings. For sacrificing her beautiful body to loose shape just because she wants to give me an opportunity to life. Oh! A gods like a mother is rare and not common. She could have chosen to keep her body, and remain attractive all the time, just like some mothers will do, but she prefer to bring me to the world by allowing her body to be the medium by which this will become a reality. I am so lucky and privileged to have a mother like you.

I remember how you use to work in rags just for my school fees to be paid. And when you are ask why you did that, your response goes like this

"I might not wear the best attires or jewelries like my mates, but as long as I have you, I know I will wear something better than what I have now in days to come, because you are my cloth for now”.


Do we still have mothers like this?
IMG_20140802_151908.jpg
Even in your late 60s you are still beautiful

I remember those time that there will not be food at home, and you will have to go the extra-miles just to make sure that we don’t starve to death. I remember those days that you will sell you beautiful clothes and jewelries at a cheaper price just for us to have shelter on our head. Hmm…How lucky I am to have an ANGEL like you as my MOTHER.

But today it a thing of joy knowing that all you prayers and past sacrifices is turning out well and beautiful. I remember that smile on your face the day I gave birth to my son. That smile reminds of how you use to smile anytime I make you proud or when I do something that you are so proud. I am grateful to God for giving you good health and strength to see your Children and Grand-Children becoming all that you desire in heart for them.
40895893-i-love-my-mom.jpg
source

Let me quickly remind us all of this old poem titled MY MOTHER which was original composed by ANN TAYLOR. It actually explain a mother as an ANGEL.

Who sat and watched my infant head

When sleeping on my cradle bed,
And tears of sweet affection shed?
My Mother.

When pain and sickness made me cry,
Who gazed upon my heavy eye,
And wept for fear that I should die?
My Mother.

Who taught my infant lips to pray
And love God’s holy book and day,
And walk in wisdom’s pleasant way?
My Mother.

And can I ever cease to be
Affectionate and kind to thee,
Who was so very kind to me,
My Mother?

Ah, no! The thought I cannot bear,
And if God please my life to spare
I hope I shall reward they care,
My Mother.

When thou art feeble, old and grey,
My healthy arm shall be thy stay,
And I will soothe thy pains away,
My Mother.

This is me joining the whole world to celebrate every mothers and the acts of motherhood for their love and care either in the past, now and the future to come.

MUMMY (IYA OSHO) HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY TO YOU. You are always celebrated everyday because you deserve it and even more than that. Love you so much MAAMI.

If you love your mother then join me in celebrating my MOTHER and all mothers all over the world.

HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY

Thank you for taking out time to visit my blog page, and don't forget to drop your comment and resteem if you love it.
@optimistdehinde logo.png

@optimistdehinde love you all.

Sort:  

All mothers deserve plenty accolades...lol...their sacrifices is unquantifiable..

You are right bro. Thank God for giving us good mothers.

Awwn so sweet.
God bless her, mummy really looks pretty in her 60s

Amen
Thank you my adejoke. Really appreciates your comment.

You are welcome anytime😊

I can absolutely testify to the truth of these words! She is one of the sweetest women I know and love. God bless Mum! Oladehinde, you are lucky to have such a woman praying for you and loving you unconditionally

Yes dearie, you are a testifier to all these words.Good to know that you still remember those days. But we give God the glory for the journey so far.
Thanks for dropping by my Mosunmola.😀lol

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 21 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 21 SBD worth and should receive 76 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

thank you for that good gesture.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60808.77
ETH 3368.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47