ULOG: 25. I lied

in #ulog6 years ago

This morning my guardian expected me to join them in performing salat at the living room just as we do everyday but i didnt. And when they through with it he called on me but i didnt give response cos if i do i will wake up from bed and i may not have the chance to sleep again for today
IMG-20180921-WA0006.jpg

After an hour he then came to knock on my door and asked if i'm set for office. Its weekend so its not compulsory for me to go, only if i want to cos other staffs dont go too but being the manager of the company, he go everyday. So i opened the door and joined him at the passage and pretended as if something was wrong with me so he asked why didn't I come out for prayer so i replied to him that I hate headache. He then tell me sorry and he get dressed and went out.

Car is always packed at the back of my window so as I heard the kick sound of his car I stood up and brushed my teeths and before i through he already drove off so I went inside the gym room and lifted some weight
IMG-20180921-WA0005.jpg

thats how i escaped going to office today

Thanks for stopping by #

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

You should always tell the truth, even when the truth hurts. Hope your day is going well.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes. And that's why I told steemians the truth

Congratulations @opeyemioguns! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58334.82
ETH 2595.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40