Ulog: Entry #17

in #ulog6 years ago

Dear diary,

Today is actually a good day. We had our Saturday football training and it went so well. We entered as the underdogs, and like my big boss @ejemai said earlier today, "even underdogs can topple". The other team were carefully assembled and they gave them lot of key players, and the coach admitted he was expecting a massacre from them. That word didn't sit down well with me, but that was the motivation I needed, because I was part of the selected few "good" players he picked for the "just okay" team. I switched from my Right Full Back role to play as the Center Back. Now you can imagine how "bad" my team was. Hahahaha.

We had discipline, we really tried, except for those who played out wide for us, that lost balls so cheaply and gave away a penalty too. They hardly man mark too, so the other team knew so well that they exploited our wings there, because the didn't get anything from us, coming from the Center. Oh boy! I was so proud about my performance today. I was rock solid at the back. Frustrated their strikers and attacking midfielders. They look so disjointed, so much that the coach spoke with them at intervals. Hahaha. Our back line players were superbly impressive.

They took an early lead, and we equalised just before half time. We started second half and we were 3-1 up. They couldn't believe it, nor the coach. Our winger left his position and came into the box, just to handle the ball. Hahahaha. He gave away a penalty, which they dispatched delightfully and it gave them the motivation they needed. Few minutes after, they scored another, and we were level; 3-3. We got another chance to score, but our attacking player chose to chip it, rather than hit it, and the ball clipped the outer base of the post. The other team had moments where they hit the bar twice too. After a short while, we went ahead again, and it was 4-3. It should have been 5-3, shortly afterwards, if the referee's sense of judgement didn't let him down. Our player went one on one and he thought it was offside. Even the other team knew the referee got it so wrong. I was really pained. He robbed us of our moment.

Soon after, the drew level, 4-4, and they nicked it at the end, with few minutes to go, with a moment of brilliance from their midfielder. We didn't allow them any space, so he chose to hit the ball from range and it dropped right inside the net. The keeper couldn't be blamed for it at all, because it is that kind of goal that you don't see often. Sensational strike. Take a bow!. We lost and I couldn't help but reflect on the missed chance and that moment the referee denied us of a deserved lead. I knew we worked hard for it.

I enjoyed the match despite the unfortunate turn of event. We had something to prove and we did. We didn't give them an easy match, as opposed to what they felt they would have. I was proud of every one.

This is my @ulogs entry 17. Thank you for this @surpassinggoogle. You are indeed a blessing. I love you.

Enjoy the pictures:

20180526_071950.jpg

20180526_071927.jpg

20180526_071956.jpg

20180526_072005.jpg

20180526_093804.jpg

20180526_093811.jpg

Request:

DQmYzhaGMBFZJgSyTWT7cv1Kx3RKKthvthRrmBV4RcZFTiv_1680x8400.jpeg

Hello everyone, How are you all doing today? Wanna keep up with what @tangerinetravels are up to? Kindly subscribe to their channel on YouTube, click like on their videos and in Maddie's voice "Gong that bell", so as to be notified everytime they post new videos.

Their progress on YouTube has been so impressive, I would love you to be a part and be another reason to make them push further. Thanks in advance.

U5drmrpNPNq1x3o9ZhgQrmGhCFzi1K9_512x512.png

Follow @stach and @stach.pay to keep up with the amazing stuffs going on in this amazing community. Decentralizing the offline and making impact everywhere. I am glad to be a part and it would be nice if you would too.
Join the discord server here: https://discord.gg/qehhBjG

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

Sort:  

Christiano Lionel olawalium... Lol

It's a pity your team lost the match at the end, it would have been better if it ended in a win for your team.
Bust of luck next Saturday.... Smile

Hahahahaha I go win ballon d'or be that oh...combining both talents of these living legends. Thanks a lot brother. We will get better by the next training.

I always appreciate your support bro.

Hehehe @olawalium the football freak....
I'm glad you lost today😂😂😂
You can travel down to Akwa Ibom if i deserve some beating😁

Lmaaaooo. You deserve lot of hugs and kisses...and i am on my way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34