Ulog Entry #15: What Can I Say?

in #ulog6 years ago

20180523_132409.jpg

I entered a bus going to Lagos from Ibadan. The bus took longer to get filled and finally, we moved.

We moved just for a little over 10 minutes, this man took a turn into the filling station. Seriously? What have you been doing parked all the time? I just kept mute.

These drivers have a knack for bringing the worst out of us sometimes. They act thoughtless and without any sense of proper time management. They like acting so smart. It annoyed me, but then I kept my sanity. What else could I have done? Trade words with him? No. I was busy on Steemit and wouldn't even let it get to me.

We left the filling station and embarked on our journey. A little well over 30 minutes into the journey, he told us he needed to fix his tyre, and he doesn't even have a spare. We waited till they removed the tyre, fixed it before we started moving again. This took close to an hour and we all left the bus and I was pacing around while making a post for @communitycoin. It was a good way to let the time pass.

I wonder why people let their lack of timing and proper ways of doing things affect another. These drivers have a knack for that. They would have been waiting in turn since, they won't remember they are to get fuel. The moment the bus moved, that is when they will go and buy. The same thing with inter-city cabs. They don't want to lose their turn so they wait in line and after they are filled, they drive us to a filling station. Lack of proper time management is the root of all these and greed. You knew you are to get fuel way before that time, why not go to the filling station before getting in line for your turn? Arrrggghhh.

We moved and it started raining. We had to slow down, coupled with the traffic in Lagos, I got to Lagos 9pm, with a journey I started around 3:30pm. I thank God for safe trip, because that is the only highlight of that journey. Oh...yes, another highlight, I made another friend.

I like sitting at the back seat but I found myself move towards her seat, directly behind the driver. We didn't engage in any conversation until I dropped and I noticed she dropped where I did. I offered to help her carry her heavy bag and she agreed and I asked her where she would be heading. Coincidentally, we are to take another ride along the same route, so we started talking. She is fun, nice, cool, cute, and friendly. I like people that wouldn't hold back. She was totally free and spoke freely. She came to Lagos for her Industrial Training (IT), she is studying Chemistry at Lead City, in Ibadan and she is to use 6 months in Lagos for the IT.

We exchanged numbers and I am definitely going to tell her about Steemit when we speak soon.

This is my @ulogs entry for today. I don't meet people by chance. I will soon understand why I met her and I won't force it. It would come naturally.

Request:

DQmYzhaGMBFZJgSyTWT7cv1Kx3RKKthvthRrmBV4RcZFTiv_1680x8400.jpeg

Hello everyone, How are you all doing today? Wanna keep up with what @tangerinetravels are up to? Kindly subscribe to their channel on YouTube, click like on their videos and in Maddie's voice "Gong that bell", so as to be notified everytime they post new videos.

Their progress on YouTube has been so impressive, I would love you to be a part and be another reason to make them push further. Thanks in advance.

U5drmrpNPNq1x3o9ZhgQrmGhCFzi1K9_512x512.png

Follow @stach and @stach.pay to keep up with the amazing stuffs going on in this amazing community. Decentralizing the offline and making impact everywhere. I am glad to be a part and it would be nice if you would too.
Join the discord server here: https://discord.gg/qehhBjG

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

Sort:  

Amazing...
Wishing the story never ended there🙅
Nice catch👫.

I don't meet people by chance. I will soon understand why I met her and I won't force it. It would come naturally.

Keep the Ministry going🙌🙌
Steeming higher everyday @olawalium

Hahahaha I wish the story continue too. Thanks a lot brother. I always appreciate it

Those bus driver! Born with annoyance.😂

Lmaoooo. I tell you enh...they can frustrate.

You came to my school without anouncing, no problem. Nice job boss.

Aww...so sorry about that. I didn't know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95