#ULOG - WHAT A GREAT DAY!

in #ulog6 years ago

Since I was unable to post ulog on saturday and Sunday, then let's do it today. Thanks to @sirpassinggoogle for this initiative.

Saturday was a very busy and hectic day for me. I woke up very early in the morning preparing for my CDS extra rehearsal , that was when this beautiful rain started, it was so heavy that it was creating erosion here and there. People were feeling lazy already and they were saying different excuses on the Whatsapp group, I tried encouraging them one after the other and made them see reasons why they need to attend rehearsals, we are heading to a big competition.

I had my bath and dressed up, I had plan to go to the venue bring out the drums and starts perfecting my drum lines , I called the guy in charge of the key and he promised to meet me there.

imagewhen I was going

image

imageselfie with our local zamfara drums and CDS coordinator

Thank God people that promised me to come showed up, our CDS coordinator came and an idea came to snap with the CDS coordinator and post it in the group maybe people would be encouraged.....yippeeee! It worked.... People came.

The rehearsal was a marathon one, up to 6 hours, it was awesome and I was happy and can now be confident that we will be able to make it to the competition now.

I hurried from the CDS rehearsal to NCCF Exgratia rehearsal I was a bit late but still met the rehearsal, and it was dark before we finished.

I'll talk about Sunday tomorrow..... Stay tuned and thanks for reading my blog. Bless you

Sort:  

Endless fun. I like the fact that you do not joke with updating us with your ulog. Keep it up.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

CDS... where are you serving?

@Oladayoamusan, thank you for using the naijapidgin tag.

We encourage and support minnows.

Join us on discord: https://discord.gg/5SR8CH4 for more fun and to submit your posts for curation.

You like what we are doing and would like to support us? Join our trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=naijapidgin

Am happy you had a great day,....... Better days ahead!

Am happy you had a great day,....... Better days ahead!

Thanks you too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82