Ulog #06/Gratitude 53/62 Day challenge with @tojukaka : Power of knowledge

in #ulog6 years ago

Hello Steemian,

This is my gratitude day 53 post and as well as my ulog #06. It's my ulog because it all about my activities in the farm today.

Knowledge is a familiarity, awareness, or understanding of someone or something, such as facts, information, descriptions, or skills, which is acquired through experience or education by perceiving, discovering, or learning. Knowledge can refer to a theoretical or practical understanding of a subject.

Day #53 of my gratitude post

Cutting of tree around my pen house to provide adequate light.

IMG_20180630_155449.jpg

I am a farmer, I love everything that has to do with agriculture. But when it comes to rearing section, that's what I really like most. What I mean by rearing section is section of agriculture that deals with animals rearing and production.

I have make a post about my farm animals with my poultry birds (chicken) to be precise. Thoug the farm is still in small scale but I'm believing in its expansion by God's grace. Hahahaha!!

IMG_20180519_170626.jpg

With my experience in the poultry business, I have known the effect of light (sun) expecially when it comes to egg production. The white part of the egg contains about 90% of water with just 10% is protein.

Water takes a large percentage in egg production. So therefore, if the chicken didn't get the adequate water needed, it will affect there performances. At the same time, if there is too much shade around the pen house which may lower the effect of sunlight or prevent the sunlight energy. It may reduce their water intake and cause low production.

IMG_20180630_155458.jpg

Today I decided to cut down all the trees besides my pen house so as to not indered the productivity of the chicken.

IMG_20180630_155442.jpg

It's raining season, too much of cold would not makes the birds drink water. Sometimes you have to do all necessary things include the higen to get uptimum performance.

IMG_20180630_155835.jpg

You will see that I'm not cutting it off completely, I'm just pruning it. This is because I purposely planted the trees dew to the hash weather in the dry season. So I'm pruning it now because it's not serving the purpose I planted it for.

IMG_20180630_155837.jpg

Today I'm very grateful for the opportunity I have to carry out the activities I the farm and at the same time for the knowledge and experience I have gained in the business.

Thank you so much for your time

I'm @ohakfarm

Sort:  

This post has received a 2.43 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @ohakfarm.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67