ULOG DAY 3; FIRST DAY AS AN INTERN

in #ulog6 years ago

PicsArt_08-02-06.07.09.jpg

Morning everyone. My name is Obinna. I'll be doing #ulog today and how I got a place of industrial training attachment. I've been looking for a place of training for some time now but due to one thing or the other, I wasn't able to get any. I've applied in countless number of places but none seem forthcoming. To God be the glory. I received a text from one Mr. Bode from First city monument bank (FCMB) to start my training yesterday. At first I was so surprised but same time, I was really happy. I was so anxious to start so I could barely sleep in the night. Thoughts of going to work everyday was filled in me. I was told to resume everyday by 7:10am and I was wondering why so early but I didn't complain though. At around 4:30am, my alarm woke me and i got out of my bed, went straight to the bathroom, brushed my teeth and took my bath, polished ny shoe too. Since it was early I can only take something light. I opted to take tea in which I did. At around 5:30am, I set out on my journey. I was posted to FCMB maitama branch in the city of Abuja. Abuja is the capital of Nigeria. I reached there around 6:39am. I was the first to resume and I said to myself, good start. I decided to take some shots before going in because it was still locked.

I later went in. I was assigned to my supervisor, Mrs Kate. She's a really nice person. On sitting down, I noticed this beautiful lady staring at me. It was so serious that I became uncomfortable with it. I was just wondering why the look. I.got the shock of my life when she called me by my name "Obinna". I was so surprised that I had to ask her if we had seen before. She smiled and told me that her name is Susan Peter. I echoed the name Susan peter in my mind and then I shouted "Suzzy"_ Susan was my classmate from secondary school but after graduation, we lost contact. I was really wondering how come I didn't recognise her? It was so fun finding out that I'll be working with my old classmate. Well, this brings me to my moral lesson for today.
Value friendship, do well to check up on someone. Friends are powerful gifts from God. You never can tell where you'll see them tomorrow. Do whatever you can to ensure that they're happy because no one knows tomorrow. Thank you @surpassinggoogle for blessing us with ulog. Long live steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89