With the new baby - ULOG (Day 03)

in #ulog6 years ago

I had a hard time publishing today because I've been so busy. Thank God I am free and clear and here I am again with you. Last night I stayed at my paternal grandmother's house and today was my first day here. I will stay with her for at least two days, so I will spend more time with her and help my aunt with my new cousin. The baby is two weeks old and my mission is to help her with whatever she needs.

At first I thought I wasn't going to sleep at night because of the whining, as many people say, and although the baby cried a little before I fell asleep, I was able to sleep through the night as usual. In the morning I also made breakfast and spent the whole afternoon surfing the Internet and knitting a pair of socks with my grandmother for the little one at home.

I learned this task when I was a child. My grandmothers knitted, so it was normal for me to learn. I've done little for myself. Most of the things I've done are for other people and I've given them to them. My grandmothers say I've learned fast and I do beautiful things. I started this piece on Saturday because I want my cousin to have something made for me. When I'm done, I'll show you.

Well, I'll leave you. I have to go help my aunt now. Take good care of yourselves.

Sort:  

You should post your finished piece on a Monday with the tag needleworkmonday! There are a bunch of ladies who post with that tag on Mondays!

Thanks for your advice, @violetmed. I really appreciate your guidance because I'm new here. Thanks again. Thanks again.

That is a much needed skill. Good for you that you have learned how to do so. Enjoy these moments with your cousin and family.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

That's right. Thanks to my grandmother I've learned. I appreciate your comment. Greetings

The knowledge of the folks are valuable. Great thing she imparted hers to you. I suddenly miss my grandma.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83