#ulog : A Beautiful Past To Reflect A Beautiful Future

in #ulog6 years ago

image
Good day to all who are ulogging. How are you all?

When I reviewed the photos I took yesterday this one that I am sharing here made me feel nostalgic about my previous work experience.

This is a check out counter of a local grocery store here in my home town. It recently opened and I went there to buy and see how was the first day of their opening. A check out counter brings a lot of good memories for me, and yes a lot of challenging memories too. I was working on this particular department of a well know store back in the days. I started from the bottom and went up as the years went by. I love the experience. It made me the kind of person I am now. I would like to believe THE BETTER person. I learned a whole lot from it. Not only about the operations and technicalities of the job but I learned about the customers in general. How they behave how they can be so unforgiving to a sales associate who is only doing her or his part of the job and often times has no power to appease an irate customer with huge demands. Because of these daily scenarios I get to handle each day, I became more resilient to ugly situations and even the life threatening ones like when there is a bomb scare all of a sudden maybe I can tell another story on a different post about that.

I wish I can move to the next photo but I got stuck looking at this check out counter photo. Do I miss the days? Yes I do. I love being able to accomplish a lot during a typical busy day. I do not feel any regret though because I can still do a lot with my time today and still am being productive. Whatever I learned from the past is what I am using now to keep me going and moving forward. The past is a beautiful reminder of the person I was and a good reflection of the person that I am to be.

Good day once again.

Sort:  

Hey @noechie1827, great post! I enjoyed your content. Keep up the good work! It's always nice to see good content here on Steemit! Cheers :)

Thank you for reading my ulog and your nice comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61168.42
ETH 2363.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58