#Ulog Day 15: Yielding My Favorite Past Time of Cleaning And Gardening

in #ulog6 years ago

IMG_20180527_090222.JPG

Greetings of great yielding steem buddies and uloggers! Today, is exactly one week away before summer vacation officially ends and the start of a new school year! But before we begin and open a new chapter of teaching and learning its time to take you steem buddies and uloggers to my humble past time pleasure, that is planting and gardening of plants. Join me, as I take you to our backyard....hehehe as of the time its ours because the owner of the lot (my aunt) is still in Canada. Instead of letting the lot unproductive I have planted it with vegetables and herbal plants.

I have my kamias tree or cucumber tree which is now bearing fruits, can't wait to harvest it and make some kamias jam out of it. From the time being I have already pick some fruits of it, and used it as an ingredient in various soup and paksiw to add that sour taste. I also got my papaya's which is already bearing fruits and my chili pepper!

IMG_20180527_090506.JPG

Look closely steem buddies, its evergreen in my temporary used backyard as the ground is covered with sweet potatoes and malabar spinach! Even though its summer time but it is continuously yielding because I watered it every morning. I also have my own plants of malunggay which is always ready in times we need it for cooking various soup dishes.

IMG_20180527_092936.JPG

Aside from vegetables I also planted it with fruit bearing trees like macopa, custard apple, guava, and pomelo. There are also herbal plants like oregano which is used to cure various respiratory illness.
Gabon or sambong which is known to cure kidney stones and cleanses the liver by simply drinking a tea made out of boiling its leaves. I also have my tuba-tuba plants which is used as a remedy to sprained and bruise.

IMG_20180527_085843.JPG

After yielding the backyard steem buddies and uloggers, its time to do some of the household chores. Things to do for today, let me check it out! There I am washing the dishes and mopping up the floor. Its indeed a yielding Sunday steem buddies! Enjoy the rest of the day, super thanks and more power!

Our mentor @surpassinggoogle has been very supportive. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Others that are good: @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @henry-grantand@paradise-found, @steemdump, @steemitpowerupph, @steemgigger, also the many others who have visited My posts. Pls. support them too. Thank you very much.
I am super thankful for that and for everyone who has helped me and my friends.

Your Steem Buddy,
@nickjon

photos are mine captured with vivo lite plus with 16 megapixels camera

received_2133510080000199.gif

Sort:  

Ang bait naman Nickjon.... hahaha , sobra sipag ah. I like your garden, daming bunga ng camias ba yan? It can sustain your daily need for veggies, plant more if you have more space... Ak tyaga sa container lang veggies ..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60445.30
ETH 2331.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52