ULOG: A fun-filled weekend with my bestie

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone. This weekend is fun-filled.
My bestie is tieing a knot with her hubby today. I guessed you know how it feels?

I am so glad to witness this great day. She is not only a friend but also sister and roomie.

Adejoke is a nice and jovial fella who can make a sadist laugh.

We became popular in school as a result of our companionship. Yoruba adage will say 'karin Kapo, yiye lo n yeni'. This actually bifited us because our friendship bring a lot of surprise honors.
IMG_20180825_141030.jpg

Finally, this caring and loving friend, sister, mum and roommate is now into a life contract with the lucky guy.

I will surely miss her company, for her hubby has snatched her from me. Nevertheless, the space will still remain in my heart.

As per the brides best friend, you know, I was so busy putting things into places, just to make sure her guest received the best hospitality. This is because her success is also mine.
FB_IMG_1537698510536.jpg

Infact, it was not easy to take selfie of myself. Those pictures I took was not what I prepared for. See that pretty at this image background, it is actually @nice2you. Atleast I was covered. That's enough for me.
Medinah Bash 20180828_074210.jpg

It was a colourful weeding though. The groom has taken his bride home now. The Next chapter is a fantastic honey moon, lols.

I wish the new couple a blissful matrimony.
Please help me give them your golden wishes. Thanks

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Congratulations @nice2you! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60870.66
ETH 2917.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62