#Ulog 002: Rainy Day just got Better.

in #ulog6 years ago

Letting the world know "You", no worries buddy, flaws are allowed too.

For U are Celebrity to Us

And

Everyone has something to offer

To learn more about the Ulogs, click here

How My Day Went

So today, was a cold and rainy day since we are gradually embracing the wet season fully.

Thursdays are always hectic for us, as we have lectures from 10am to 5pm with a break occurring between the hours of 2pm and 4pm.

The thought of waking up to go for classes was on my mind always, but due to the weather condition I would have preferred to be on my bed daydreaming about how to unlock inner peace.

IMG_20180510_100107.jpg

Rainy Day in School

A-ha, I was determined to be a serious Student today, so I made sure I was in class before the lecturer, one prayer on my mind and that of my course mates was for the lecturer to stay back from class today.

Croonk Croonk, the course rep phone buzzed in class. The lecturer was the one calling, joy was on our faces as we anticipated the best news that, "Sorry I won't be able to make it today".

"The man said..." the course rep started relaying to us what the lecturer said while on the call.
Everyone was waiting for this reply "He won't be coming."

If wishes were horses, you know how it goes, the man had told him clearly that he is coming to class. I don't know how I felt but, I know I was in the class till the end, after that we had another lecture on Petroleum Economics and we learnt about the Time Value of Money and why it's good to make investments, everything the lecturer said was for me cryptocurrencies investment, as that is now the way forward.

Better Days Ahead

The day got better when I learnt about @tojukaka's Gratitudeday Challenge. It's great to say the least, as you can join in being grateful to God also.

The day was getting better truly due to the fact that I could now pay for stuffs on Google Play using my Sim Card. What you have to do is just load your phone with airtime with the amount corresponding to what you want to purchase from the Play Store and boom transaction successful. Well this is good news for me as I do not have a credit card to use in purchasing online. So you can try that out for yourself and see how it goes.

IMG_20180510_085019_964.JPG

Screenshot of my first purchase ever on Google Play Store

I'm filled with so much joy right now as the purchase was made successful due to the Steem Blockchain. I sold 5SBDs to use in the purchase and I can once again say a big thank you to the Steem Blockchain.


Let's Go

To vote @surpassinggoogle as witness, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses or simply click Here to do it on one click!

If you want him to make witness voting decisions on your behalf, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box for proxy.

Everyone has something to offer

DQmQ39bzPGJuDWEzte9v9ruFtsg6Ti8WW1bJCr7hQ11EHwR.gif

Sort:  

everything the lecturer said was for me cryptocurrencies investment,

Did i miss thinking in that direction while in her class? Yes. Why? well i just want to be a graduate and "pass" like to walk.

Haha, you did miss that, same thoughts here man. Finish school asap and get to fully grasping the Blockchain Tech.

Resteem bot Service! Promote Your New Post.Find New Followers - Upvotes. Send 0.400 SBD to @stoneboy and your post url in memo and we will resteem your post to 9500+ followers from two different account.@stoneboy and @vimal-gautam.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75