#ULOG: Ulog-quotes #01 - Step by step.

in #ulog6 years ago
There are moments in life where everything becomes uphill, you have almost everything under control, you feel comfortable, and suddenly everything falls on you and you feel like every achievement slips from your hands, you fall on your knees, because the weight is too much…

The world fell apart!

There are problems in which there is no simple solution, but several and even more complex than one would like, knowing that the results are not overnight.

In Venezuela the situation is extremely difficult, and right now I feel that way, hanged by the prices, the little income, everything is so volatile that I feel that I am in the air, without where I can hold on and feel security.

Therefore, I bring you this sentence that I read a few days ago and that really lifted my spirits:


ulog2en.png
Own source. Photo taken by LG-D415. Modified in Paint.

Sometimes life can take an unexpected turn, not necessarily for the better, but we should not go crazy and give everything up for lost. We must press the pause button that we carry in our head, and start to analyze the situation: is it worth putting on like this? Am I doing something to improve the situation with this attitude?

It is not easy to start working on solutions in the midst of despair, but that we can do is try to calm down, stop for a moment, go out in the open air or take a deep breath and exhale, and say: "I can handle this".

Then... how?

Find a quick and effective solution is usually impossible, but if we propose smaller goals that we can perform to meet a greater, you will see how little by little you will get where you wanted to be.

I want to be a chef! Make lunch every day.
I want to get the maximum score in an exam! Keep the material up to date and try to review constantly, even if it's 2 hours a day.
I want to make money online! Go testing pages, ask friends who may know and go little by little.

Everything is a matter of perseverance, discipline and good planning. The truth is that organizing is not the difficult thing, but keeping doing it every day since there are always unforeseen events! That's why we should not despair, sometimes a good rest fills us with energy to continue.

If you have a goal in mind, even if it is impossible now, with small steps that you take every day, or sometimes in the week, it makes a difference. It may be a minimal difference, but you're not exactly the same as yesterday. With time, each step will become a journey, that when you realize, hey, everything that I have advanced!

Remember that every bit of sand makes up the kilometers of coasts, it is not necessary to go up the mountain, with a bit of coarse sand. I believe that it is a matter of faith, of trusting ourselves and being perseverant. Think positive, be proactive and not judge if we feel we are slow.

If you search you will find!

I hope my post has been useful to you, I wish you much success. And I hope to say in a few months I made it!

Sort:  

I am sad about all the situation in Venezuela, sometimes I have no words to keep encouraging to my friends. Although troubles are big, you can become them in good stories to write, just be perseverant. May God bless you and have a good week :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29