ULOG # 3: Today I woke up missing my parents! Let's not forget that we have to honor them.

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Since I got married I left my parents' house to form my own home, it is a law of life and God says so. At first it was very difficult for me to adapt to the changes in my new home and the responsibility was not from my mother or my father, but with God's help I learned to be a wife, to take care of my home.

He's my father

It is better to highlight the virtues than the errors!

In the course of my life from my childhood, adolescence to adulthood my parents taught me good things, values, honesty, respect, being generous, doing good, although many times with their attitudes they showed me the opposite of what they taught me , but I never disrespected them, I kept on loving them, because I have understood that we all have mistakes, we are not perfect!

Although I am used to my life and my home next to my husband and soon my daughter, the distance sometimes hits my heart, the memories of all the time I lived with them, the times they punished me for being naughty, games with my brothers, come to my memory robandomde a smile.

It's time to give them back the love they gave me

They do not work for me anymore, now it's my job to give them what they planted in me since I was born. No matter what the defects are, no matter how many times they were wrong, or how many times they punished me or misjudged me for no reason, I did not understand their way of loving all the time, but it was the man and woman that God used to bring me into the world and they are a blessing.

Here I am with my parents. Something I love about them is that they have overcome the problems and have been together for 30 years!

Maybe today I can not go to see them (I do not like to visit them and keep my hands empty, I prefer to wait a couple of days and surprise them with some gifts) but a phone call will not be absent.

We must be good children no matter how our parents behaved with us, if they were good we should honor them and if they did not even take responsibility for you, you must forgive them and honor them, there are rewards from heaven for you.

I want to share with you this biblical verse:

Ephesians 6: 2-4 Reina-Valera 1960 (RVR1960)
Honor your father and your mother, which is the first commandment with promise; so that it may go well for you, and you may be of long life on earth.

Put this commandment into practice in your life and you will see the wonderful results.

This has been my ulog # 3 I hope it has been a blessing for all.

Sort:  

There are no perfect parents. They make wrong decisions, they make flaws, they fails sometimes but even in their imperfections, their love is perfect for us their child <3

We must honor them as long as they live!

You're absolutely right @jejes, you have to honor them while they live!

I also want to give back to my parents while Im steeming. God bless you, and have a wonderful journey ahead!

Thanks @chuuuckie God bless you!

You have a beautiful family
Spend as much time you can with them
Good night

It's true, having them alive is a blessing!

Great post. It is a wonderful thing to honor your parents for you wouldn't be here if not for them. Beautiful pictures- wishing you and parents the very best :)

Thank you very much for your good wishes, blessings @practicaleric

I hope i could give something big to my family with my steem earnings

@mnishh I wish you success in the plot sure it will be! But sometimes it is better to tell them that you love them with your actions, help them wash, you can cook for them, serve them, there are many ways to honor them and show them your love.

They means the whole world to me so i can do anything for them

You write beautifully about your feeling for your parents. It is obvious in this world no one is perfect. My parents are like God to me. They always help me & care for me. It's my time also to take care of them cz after some day my working life is gonna started. I can definitely say everyone should always love & respect their parents. All of the parents love their children & that is pure sure.☺

It is like that @sushovon002. We must love and enjoy them not everyone has the happiness of having their parents alive!

Our parents is our best teacher, never forget the good things that they have done in our lives. You can check them our everytime you have a free time. I know they missed you too.

@alvibokz They are also our friends, they love us with sincere love!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Meidys from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60239.77
ETH 2896.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45