[CLOSED] Ulog #1 [ Minimalism and Me ] I had to let go my Fake Friends who didn't add value to my lifesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Dear Fake Friends from My Past,

When I walked away from a successful finance career almost three years ago (2014 October), you thought I was crazy. Even crazier when I said I wanted to cultivate my passion, pursue my dream and be my own boss.

You always wanted something from me and you talked behind my back. You said I was dumb, out of touch, too idealistic and I would regret.

You, told me it was impossible. If people could make a living from their passions, you said, then everyone would be doing it. I was making a mistake, a horrible decision. I’d regret giving up the money, the status, the success. My plan would never work.

It’s evident now you were projecting your own fears, hoping I would fail so your flawed idea of success would remain unblemished.

I don’t regret it, my change in lifestyle: It all worked out. And then some. My life is better now. Substantially better. Be it money, passion, health, growth, contribution—my life has improved exponentially.

I’m walking away for good, and you won’t be able to catch up. Before I go, though, I want to thank you for teaching me one of life’s most important lessons…

My greatest superpower is the ability to change myself and I've improved my ability to eliminate people who're not adding value to my life.

Thanks for reading :)

DNomad [Living the Unlimited life]
Add value to others

Sort:  

Owk this is quite motivating and I must say that you are in the right position to say F--k fake friends (FFF) because now you are successful and there's nothing beautiful as becoming successful amidst all doubts and taunts then going back to those people who never believed in you, look them in the eye and say...I did it without you .

I have been laughed at a number of times and have been mocked several times. I really can't wait to be successful. I hope I do become successful someday so I can be a motivation to others just like you are to us right now.

F--k fake friends

I believe you'll be successful very soon @sistem :)

You just remember me of my previous friends as well. All they wanted is to profit knowing me. I have an interesting life and I lived between two countries : Algeria and Russia, and I was all my life a strager everywhere. Now I am in steem blockchain and I know people from all around the world and I even met two of them here in my town @steemcafe and @cryptospa , so steem friends are real friends for me.

You are right that you can learn from it, you understand who is real friend and who is not, you understand where to put your energy and time. In my real life, the closest friends I have are my mother, my wife and by little baby. Family is more important than frendship. I think, we can make friends but we have to be always careful, people can change.

Thanks for your story and inspiration. ☺

Yes @clixmoney We must stop hanging around friends who take advantage of us !

I'm so glad to hear your family bond and Family is more important than frendship!

Keep up your good work with Dtube my dear friend :)

4 Ways To Identify Fake Friends Who Add No Value To Your Life:

  1. A REAL Friend Will Help You Back, No Questions Assked.
  2. The Needy Ones Always Text When You Least Expect It.
  3. Your REAL Friends Know The Needy Ones Just As Well As You Do.
  4. They Will Kiss Up To You And Make You Feel Bad, Just To Get A Favor.

Thanks for sharing @steemrobot

To be honest it sure is my kind of life story and I am sure Steemit will change my life and I do believe it in deep in my heart.

Only you can change your life @rehan12 ! Steem is a tool !!!

Basically your hater tell you How much important you are.

Hi @nathanmars, Absolutely very interesting to read your recently history. After read your story I think you had great facilities those days with your working process. But you've got big decision change your life and currently achieve much better than past with learning best lessons. Every mistakes creating opportunity to get experience and then resolve problems our life time. We have big fear before take decision. But my opinion is if you have more valuable & prefer to idea definitely don't keep your foot step backward.

You said it perfectly that
Your greatest Superpower is the ability to change yourself.

Having faith in oneself and desire to achieve can change anything in the world.

Its better to leave those who demotivate you.

Many More to Come

Steem On.

Thanks @clicked
Your greatest Superpower is the ability to change yourself!!!

Yes
Aim High and Get high

It is interesting to see the reactions of those who told us we would fail and yet they see us succeeding. A primal part of us feels vindicated and yet sometimes I feel sorry for them. Sorry that they won't be able to enjoy what we are. Not be able to see what we can and not be free from the burden of it all.

The ideas of success cannot be understood by everybody. Sure everybody can see success but understanding it is a different ball game. I think most of here are on a journey to that discovery.

Yes I agree
" most of us are here on a journey to discover "

Right on man!

those who walk away and chart their own path are generally the most successful in life. Be proud and don't even bother calling out the haters. You just remind them of what they wish they were!

At some point in our lives, we should thank the people that laughed at us when we made our own decisions that are different from theirs. Have dedicated my time these days to read inspiring books but among the many things have learned from them there is this one thing that has stuck in my head that we are all not meant to take the same routes and usually the people who take a route different from others are more successful. Thanks for sharing @nathanmars atleast am glad to know a small bit of you .

Thanks for your meaningful comment @ireneblessing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50