#Ulog No. 7 (today in school #5)

in #ulog6 years ago

Hmmmmmmmm.....
So much for me and my adorable pupils....

Hello and and welcome once again my fellow esteemed #Uloggers and steemians in general. I am back again to share with you a little bit of the whole drama that took place in the class today between myself and my adorable, vibrant, and smart kids as always.
IMG_20180605_081218.jpg

I couldn't believe it today when I was shading tears in class before all the pupils. This is the first time I felt this too emotional in years.
I know some would want to know what exactly happened!
IMG_20180605_081224.jpg
IMG_20180605_135116.jpg

It was on the 5th day of the 6th month of the year 2018, in a very small village called kafanchan Kaduna state Nigeria west Africa. At about 9:06 am (Nigerian time), were again seated in class with my smart pupils. There was this small girl called Gift, and she is just 3years old. This girl always want to be with me any time she is in school. One can be sure of that because any where you see me you will see gift close by.
While I was trying to sought out some informations from their files, Gift and one boy called Sam starting fighting. And so I interrupted, when I interrogated I realized Gift was at fault. Then I asked her to apologize to Sam but she refused. So I said, since you refused to apologise to Sam, you will remain in class for break as your punishment.

When the bell goes for break at about 10:00am (Nigerian time) I stopped her from going outside to play with her friends. While we were in class during break, I asked her why did she refused to apologize to Sam even when I asked her to do???
She said "Uncle nothing". And I said " Or, you don't like me again right? ". Then she said " yes, I don't like you again uncle "

Hmmmmmm
When the break was over and all the kids returned back in to the class, this is what I did.
I stood up quietly, picked my books, My files, my cellphone, my keys and this is what I said "OK kids, I realized that some of you now really hate me because they think I am not been nice to them, some of you don't like me any more and so wish I should go away and leave you. Well it's OK. I respect you all and I respect your feelings. So. I will go and leave you since you don't like me again. They will bring a new Uncle for you. Bye for now and you will never see me here again kids."

The whole class was quiet that one could even hear the sound of a pin dropping as the kids were all caught up in a very big surprise. I took a walk going out and just before I shut the door, they all began to cry and say "Uncle we love you! Don't go please."..
I turned and looked at them all, I saw tears of real love on their faces and I noticed sincerity from their voices.
Suddenly, tears ran down my cheeks....

Hahahahahaha.....
Not to worry guys, I changed my mind already, I am not leaving them again.

Message=

The best time to speak and live to ever regret is to speak when you are angry...

Thanks for reading through guys.
Thanks for your love.
Thanks for your time...

More creative writings coming your...
I love you all.

Support @surpassinggoogle @steemgigs as a witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60988.21
ETH 2373.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55