#ULOG 8.0 A Glimpse of Ro-Ro Travel Experience

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

I was browsing my old phone (Xperia Ray) and I found some pictures that I took last September 2017 when I had my vacation in the Philippines.

From Manila to Iloilo, I decided to travel by Ro-Ro (Roll On / Roll Off) instead of traveling by plane. Ro-Ro by the way is one of the transportations in the Philippines in which a Bus travels from one Island to another going to a specific destination across the country. There is always a designated port in every island and that bus will be placed in a barge or a ship that will travel by sea to reach another Island.

If you will go to Iloilo by Ro-Ro, the barge or ship in which your bus rolled in will have a last stop in the island of Panay particularly in Brgy. Caticlan, Malay Aklan. This is where the boats going to and from a popular beach, Boracay, are located.

So without further a do, I would like to share some pictures I took before I rolled off from the barge/ship:

DSC_0637.jpg

DSC_0640.jpg

DSC_0636.jpg
DSC_0638.jpg

DSC_0643.jpg

(All photos taken by my Xperia Ray Smartphone, Camera Flash activated)

The view was so beautiful and pleasing to the eye that can take away the tiredness caused by almost 15 hours travel from Manila going to this island.

Thank you for reading this far.

erratum: The title #ULOG 8.0 should be #ULOG 9.0.
=======V=0=T=E==F=O=R========
Have you voted your witness?
Consider casting your witness votes for @steemgigs (@surpassinggoogle), @precise, @acidyo, @jerrybanfield, @blocktrades, @cloh76.witness, @ausbitbank, and @curie who have been adding invaluable contribution to the community.

To cast your votes, just go to
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

=======S=T=E=E=M=G=I=G=S=======
Much love, God bless!

Your UPVOTE|RESTEEM|FOLLOW, will always be my source of inspiration!

NANTZJBALAYO.gif

received_10155497086120785.png

Sort:  

First time ko mag barko bata pa ako, maybe I was around 5 years old. From Batangas port to Mindoro. Un na ang first and last. Haha

Hehehe.. I've been there in Mindoro in Calapan when I was working pa sa E.O.

Hahaha.. Try mo po uli..don't forget to bring your camera. :)

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Hay, kelan kaya. Lols.

Mommy parang kailan lang yun ahh...... hahahah

=)

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Oo, very recent. Haha

Congratulations @nantzjbalayo! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations! Your post has been chosen for the SteemPH UAE : Daily Featured Post | July 25 2018.

We've only tride Ro-Ro in a short 10 minute ride from Davao to Samal where the island we are from and the island we are going to are visible to the naked eye. We plan to do a Batangas to Caticlan next summer though. We are just worried about motion sickness for our daughters.

For as long as the tide is calm there is nothing to worry about.. The barge or the ship has fair facilities in case of emergency.

I even remember to read a book while the ship is sailing which I can't do if im riding in a jeepney or bus.

One good thing I have to add: You will have an ample time to have a good conversation with other passengers if you really like to specially if you can hear someone who speaks your own native dialect. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60578.94
ETH 2625.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54