Ulog # 1 | Helping my children with their homework

in #ulog6 years ago
I am fortunate to be a full-time mother, which has allowed me to accompany and contribute to the development of my children in a way that, although I dare not judge that it is more effective than the admirable working mothers, I can attest that It is very close and depending on this probably more challenging.
I want to inaugurate this new section in my blog, taking care of the opportunity that @surpassinggoogle gives me, with one of the activities that most demands time and attention in the interaction with my children: the accompaniment and support in the realization of their school duties.

100_0868.jpg


The time to do homework with children can get a little stressful and more so if they are small.


Accompanied my son Andrés, who was born in 2006, in the fulfillment of his tasks until he turned 7 years old. Since he was little he stood out for his care and eagerness to attend to his duties, it is possible to see his cousin Raquel studying during the time she lived with us.
If you have any questions, look in books and on the internet, when it is available and ask your dad or me.


Andrés Estudia.png


With Andrea it has been different. She was born in 2013 and is very willful although sometimes, simply, she does not want to do her homework, so I have to arm myself with patience to convince her.
I have noticed that the most convenient thing is for him to rest when he arrives from school. After that rest, I prepare the place where he performs his duties with all the materials he might need and when he starts his work, I try to avoid any distraction and give him time to rest when he asks, motivating and congratulating her when it ends.
Sometimes he refuses and as a last resort I offer him a prize, which is very effective in his case. When I give him the prize, which is usually a treat, I explain that he has to do his homework always, because his real reward is his learning.


Andrea Estudia.png


I discovered that what motivates him most is to do his homework next to his brother, just like the day we took this picture.

20180524_141012.jpg


Source Images: Family collection.

Pictures taken with Camera Kodak EasyShare 100KC195 and Tablet Samsung SM-T210R


Thank you @surpassinggoogle for reading, your support and this initiative!


Sort:  

Read my profile if want me to resteem your post to over 72,500 followers. @a-0-0

While i read, I remembered a John Lennon's song: "Beautiful Boy". God Bless our children. God Bless you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66649.04
ETH 3352.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70