Addicted To Steem. (U-log)

in #ulog6 years ago

I wake up and I don't turn my computer on anymore "I turn Steemit on"!

That is the website that is on there and that I check out to what all is in the feed etc etc etc.

So I have started saying "I turn Steemit on" as in essence that is like 99.999999999% of my time on the net.

OK, so I may have exaggerated that percentage a tad!

So, AM I ADDICTED?


Image Source


IDK

Guess I am!

By the looks of it, I dare say that I am totally in need of some sort of rehab!


Image Source


So here I am thinking to myself, "Can I go a weekend without Steem?"

HELL NO.

WHO AM I KIDDING, I CAN'T GO 1 MINUTE WITHOUT THINKING ABOUT STEEM!

So, what could be a way to test my ability to withhold from it all?

IDK, maybe a weekend without posting?

Guess I could try that. After all, it would be interesting to see just how many times my hands automatically go for the keyboard.

OMG I can see me drinking a truckload of coffee, more than usual and the only way to define my consumption of coffee is:


Image Source

and smokes, definitely need to load up on those cancer sticks.


So, CAN I DO IT?

IDK, will have to wait and see.

Have to try and see what happens, Can I withstand the temptation or not?


Looks like I will be doing a lot of reading this weekend, scrolling through the feeds and seeing if I can withstand the temptation to get into it and say my two bobs worth.

Man, what a self inflicted torture test that I am going to do.
What seemed to be a joke in the past, has now finally come home. I have turned over to the dark side, I have become a junkie of the virtual world, worse than any Fbooker, they just couldn't care less, they love being junkies, their entire world is on that damn Fbook. Seriously, they have heart attacks when someone doesn't "like" their status updates or whatever else. Seriously.

Have I gotten to that stage?

Luckily not yet, but damn, IDK if I will be able to hold out.

If I do, then three cheers to me, if I don't, damn, it's time for counseling and if need be rehab!

Wish me luck.

I think that I will need it.

Speak to everyone on Monday (fingers crossed).

Cheers.

Sort:  

Idk why do you want to put your addiction to the test. Its better being addicted to steem, atleast you aren't addicted to something bad or wasting anything.

But anyways, I am gonna wait and watch how long you stay away from steem

Congratulations @mypics! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 4000

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

We need steem and also need fbook.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50