A Quick U-Log: Finally Managed To Get A Good Nights Sleep!

in #ulog5 years ago

Yesterday was a fantastic day, LOVED IT.

Got a piece of news that literally took a mountain, not a boulder, but a mountain of my shoulders.

No it wasn't anything to do with money, it was solely personal, family orientated and as such more important than all the money in this world.

Had a smile on my face all day, even when I was for a moment kinda aggro, I was still smiling and in a good mood.

The funniest thing was, when I went to bed at about 03:00 I wasn't expecting anything new, but it finally happened, I managed to sleep an entire eight hours without waking up during the night. An entire straight eight hours of sleep.

When I did wake up, I couldn't recall any dreams or anything, don't recall waking up in the middle of the night or anything. It seems that the months on end of sleepless nights and stressing out over something that was literally in my thoughts 24/7 is finally OVER AND DONE WITH.

Now the trick is to get my schedule back on track with the regular waking up in the mornings and so on, but I think that shouldn't be that much of a problem, because now I can pop a few sleepers with my thoughts in place and not have to worry about them (the sleepers that is).

Looks like I could be back on track with everything in less than a week or two.

Just wanted to share this, get it out there, even if it isn't much of a story, it is a months long story and man, was it annoying!

Guess this little U-log may even be just a way of flicking off the few pebbles left on my shoulders.

Hope everyone has a wonderful day and remember, life is too short to waste on negativity, live it, enjoy it, make the most of it.

Yours truly

Jack

Sort:  

Good lesson, keep going! I feel very identified

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63898.89
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90