Update: Heatwave in the tropics, Australia and More | MVD

in #ulog6 years ago

A short update on how the heatwave is doing so far because it changed up a bit which I personally didn’t expect.

So, in my last #ulog post, I wrote about a massive heatwave that we’ve had, and I never felt so hot in my clothes (having the minimum on) than on those days…

Surprisingly and somehow not surprisingly, it changed up and a cyclone built up at the northern coral sea area. They weren’t sure how strong it would get and in which direction it would go. Every time the wind is changing the direction, the cyclone could have gotten stronger or weaken.

10614112-3x2-700x467.png

As it turned out, it hit our area, but it changed from a cyclone into a tropical storm which happened during the night of Sunday/Monday. I wasn’t a ‘calm’ storm, pretty rough to be honest but it wasn’t a cyclone either which is good! I’ve never experienced a cyclone myself like, where it would hit the area where we are living, we just experienced tropical storms and a lot of floating.

Now, a new, much stronger (or same not sure) cyclone is building up between the northern part of Queensland and Northern Territorian, and it looks like it’s going to head towards Darwin.

P.s: The cyclone is coming back to us. They say that we will get a lot of rain and a strong storm but the 'eye' will hit an area further South of Cairns. It's just like a boomerang.

Also, recently the Tablelands area close to Cairns, and they did get a massive storm and thunderstorms as well before the one that I’ve had, and it was raining hail which ‘normally’ doesn’t happen up there, well it’s been some years where they experienced it the last time.

Furthermore,

Also, I’m done with my studies for this year, so this is where I grabbed the opportunity to work as a casual in a travel agent shop and getting some sales experience which is good because then I have to full package and ‘’knowledge’’ of how to lead and manage my business :D

Everything is still new to me, and the time I’m home, I love working on my articles and makeup videos. Recently, I started doing live streams on YouTube as well which are every Sunday morning (Australian Time) where I love to have a chat with my viewers and help them while I’m live streaming. I just feel more connected that way, and it feels good to be able to help people with their makeup application.

Screen Shot 2018-12-13 at 6.10.29 pm.png

Sometimes I wish to meet my followers in person or being able to talk and show them directly how they can improve their application. Maybe it will be possible one day if someone invents a hologram, where you basically would see that person as it would sit next to you.

People tend to ask me how I’ve learned to apply makeup, but it is so simple. You need to practice every day. If you want to be good at something doesn’t matter in what, you need to practice it as often as you can because this is how you’ll see what will work for you!

Also, if you want to learn something and you can’t find a school for it, or it’s too expensive, or for whatever reason, you can’t do it, use the internet to learn about what your interest is!

I wouldn’t believe everything on the Internet, but if you’re doing nice and clean research, you will end up with information or website that will teach/inform you about the topic that you want to know off. Don’t be afraid and do not let yourself down if you can’t find a way to learn it – try to learn it from the internet, and you might get to know people who can help you with it.

Never waste a day without learning something new!

Thank you,

xoxo, Melissa

Follow me on Dlive
Follow me on Twitter
Follow me on Facebook
Subscribe to my YouTube Channel

ALL MAKEUP GEEKS, feel free to RESTEEM this article! Let's keep spreading the word with real life everyday makeup application!

Curie_Divider_upvote_BIG.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.50
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77