My Special Birthday Day | Ulog

in #ulog6 years ago

Today’s article will be written in an #ulog style so, please enjoy. (:

My birthday was on Sunday the 26th of August and I’m now 23 years old. I know that you might think that this is still a young age but soon I’ll be waking up and I’ll be 60 and feel like the day before I was 23.

My Special Birthday Day 5.png

Time can pass so fast and with being so busy lately, we (my husband and I ) can’t really appreciate our lives which is really sad.

You might think that I want to share with you how I celebrated and what I was given for my birthday but I would like to tell you a bit more than that.

My husband and I still have trouble with the car that we own and it still has an oil leak but the mechanics can’t fix it. We used to go to the Honda Garage in town to fix the car but it still leaked. So much that we weren’t sure if we could make it to the city again.

This is when we decided to go to a different garage and get it fixed, atleast we thought so.

My Special Birthday Day 1.png

At the new garage, the guy fixed a tube and the oil pan but it’s still leaking. He worked on our car around 5 times but it’s still leaked oil. We’ve paid him once at the beginning and after that he didn’t ask for anything because he could not fix it. Later on, he gave up on it and we’ve asked for a refund.

The guy was so nice and correct with the decision and agreement that I can’t talk negative about him. He just couldn’t fix it.

We are now going back to the Honda Garage on Thursday and we will see if they can fix it because the other guy thinks that there is something else wrong (not only the oil pan) and if the Honda Garage can fix it, we should let him know what has been done.

All in all, we hadn’t had the car for a long time which concludes that we stayed at our apartment pretty much over a month without going out, this is such a frustrating feeling.

My Special Birthday Day 2.png

Now onto my birthday, you might think that I wanted or was given a lot of things but that isn't true.
The only thing that I wanted is spending time with my husband and getting out of the apartment!

In the morning of my birthday, I decided with my husband to pick up some food for breakfast. Then I took two of the large bathroom towels and some water with us.

I wanted to enjoy the time with him at the beach, we have the beach pretty close to us but too far to walk. We grabbed some breakfast, found a nice spot at the beach and had breakfast at the beach.
It was amazing!

I haven’t felt so relaxed and stress free in a long time! We just enjoyed the weather and the sounds that nature gave us. It was so calming!

After the brekkie, we just laid down and relaxed. It was amazing!

My Special Birthday Day 3.png

An hour later or so, we spotted a mature guy who was sitting on a bench with a cigar in his hand and some field glass in the other. He reminded me of my father and my husband thought that he was the guy from the previous rental agency. We weren’t sure who he was.

We’ve planned to leave and go back home and when we passed the guy, he said "Are you leaving because I’m sitting here?" This was the moment where we recognized him and he was the guy from the rental agency. We haven’t seen him in over a year!

He is such a great guy! We stopped and started talking and as I said, time flies because we were talking for over 2hours. We talked about everything and he’s so open minded and just enjoys his life. We all have the same way of thinking, which makes me feel so good and he made my day just perfect.

I’m not going into details because we talked a lot but at one point, he started talking about his daughter, who lives in the U.S. and you could see that he misses her a lot. He just wishes that she and her family would come to Australia. My husband said that we will leave Australia as well, later next year and you could see that he became emotional.

I love my Birkenstock shoes <3
My Special Birthday Day 4.png

My husband believes that I reminded him of his daughter ( I don’t know) but from what he told us, she sounds like me, haha. (; This made me feel sad as well because we didn’t want to make him feel that way.

Long story short, it was an amazing day with enjoying nature, sitting on the beach and having a special chat with that guy. It couldn’t have been better because I’m feeling so good about myself and it was a great start into a new level of age.

Thank you.

P.s. All photos are taken by me while I spent some time at the beach.

Thank you,

xoxo, Melissa

Follow me on Twitter
Follow me on Facebook
Subscribe to my YouTube Channel

ALL MAKEUP GEEKS, feel free to RESTEEM this article! Let's keep spreading the word with real life everyday makeup application!

Curie_Divider_upvote_BIG.png
Promo- Mentor.gif
mGByeGu.png

Sort:  

I love spending my time also at the beaches and places where there is water too!

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

That is so great my friend!

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Happy Belated Birthday!!! That looked like a wonderful time at the beach. I need to do more of that :P

Thank you @bitcoinparadise :) It was! Normally when people have the beach just in front of them, they do not really go to the beach which is pretty strange haha :p Are you one of them? ;)

This just goes to show how the simple things in life are often the best, glad you had a nice day. Cars are a pain in the backside, specially when no one can find what the problem is, hope you can get it fixed soon.

@white.tiger thanks for the nice comment :) Yeah, I had a lovely day but our car is still leaking, will see what will happen tomorrow haha :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55