#ulog9: stressful journey!

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Good afternoon , my lovely and beautiful Steemian.
Let me start by saying a very big thank you to @Surpassinggoogle and @tearsdrop for this golden opportunity to share my #ulog... And to all the #ubloggers as well for their various contributions to this great plateform initiated by @Surpassinggoogle.

Today's journey to work was quite stressful, I must say. Really, the journey was not that funny o

Why was the journey stressful?

Well, I stay fat from the place I work. Really, it is quite far. I have to walk a reason kilometers of distance every day just to get to walk. Let me quickly confess that the distance I walk daily is more stressful than the "work related stress" I feel everyday.
I repeat:

The distance I walk every day is more stressful (for me) than the 'work related stress' I feel everyday.

Why today's distance more stressful?
Today's distance was unreasonably stressful because of our Nigerian roads. If you are a Nigerian, am very sure you can relate to that.

[I really hope @Surpassinggoogle can relate to that]

I had to walk on untarred road full of dirt and water. Coupled with that, I almost fell.

Do you know how embarrassing it is for an adult to fall down flat?
Well, if you haves ever fallen down flat, you do. I really thank God that I never really fell.
It would have just polluted my whole day at work today.
image

Got to work safe and sound
I really do appreciate God for the grace to get to work safe and sound. No form of accidents; I arrived safe and sound because of his grace.
You know, the scriptures say: it's by His mercies we are not consumed.
And somewhere else, it says: you are saved through faith.... not of works, so no one should boast.

I will never be so ungrateful as to not to say, "Thank You God"!

Kids love selfie
Immediately I got to work, some lovely kids already in school playing, ran tired say good morning... They were excited seeing me. And guess what? I was excited seeing them, too

If you show love for kids; kids show love to you.

They naturally love those who love them. That's kids for you. They are lovely beings. Undoubtedly, they are.
I took some selfies with the lovely children. They were excited about the photos.
***I could see it in their eyes,... It glowed brightly.

On a Final Note
I really love being with kids, and do enjoy my time with them.

Thanks for reading my @ulog
I really appreciate @Surpassinggoogle and @tearsdrop for this golden opportunity to share my day with you all!

Sort:  

How terrible it is that you have a long way to go to get to your work, the good thing is to arrive and see these beautiful children, I imagine that when you see them you say that it is worth the trip.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60684.92
ETH 2911.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30