#ulog8: My Missing Wrapper at Midnight

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Good morning my fellow Steemians,

I really hope you had great night rests. I can only hope you did... Well, I did. Although, my night was very short.

But, let me quickly say I slept quite early yesterday.

Why I slept early
Yesterday evening was very cold. It rained cats and dogs. The whole place was too cold for any other activity. I could only give my bed a huge hug.

At about 5 mins to 9 I was already very sleepy, I was very dizzy. The weather was very tempting to everyone, me inclusive. Really, there was one thing hovering my whole mind. And guess what it was, SLEEP!

I tried to keep my eyes opened at first, but I could not. The pressure to sleep was too much for me too bear.

I quickly had to get a wrapper with which I wrapped myself to avoid too much cold. Since I was already cold, the least I could do was "try to minimize the intensity as much as possible". And I did.

I still felt very cold at midnight

At midnight, I felt even colder as if I hadn't used any wrapper to cover in other to prevent cold. It was as if I was even half naked,... My whole body was shaking as a result of the cold.

You know how it is with such weather, where "you will feel like waking up, but the cold will force you to remain in bed". I couldn't wake up even with the much cold.

But why was I still cold?
It would surprise you to know why I still felt cold...
Well, before I tell you ; did you know the Bible says: "While men slept, the enemy came to sow evil..."

Who sow evil seed here?
Well, the evil seed here was just, really, a "funny action".
Someone took away my wrapper at midnight and left me cold.

She, my brother's girlfriend, took it away? 🙄😥🤔

I was shocked when I woke up and saw that she had taken it away in the midnight.

I asked her why she did; this was her response: "I didn't take it away, I found it on the bed". I was overwhelmed by her response.

What was more, my brother (her boyfriend) agreed with her that she saw it on the bed. But, how can it be on the bed after I used it? 😡

Well, I think it is crystal clear that they removed it....
For what? I don't think I know ooo

Or, could you guess what they needed it for? Well, I don't want to even imagine such because am a Christian (I guess you understand)

Or, maybe @Surpassinggoogle could relate to this fact.

You could imagine the shock on my face when I realized they were trying to defend each other. Well, birds of a feather flock together.

Thanks for reading this #ulog

image

I really appreciate @Surpassinggoogle and @teardrops for this opportunity to share my ulog!

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56922.13
ETH 2347.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43