#ulog14: The Panel of Judges

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Good evening my dear Steemians, I hope all the #uloggers had a great day today?
Let me quickly say a very big thank you to @Surpassinggoogle for creating this plateform. I would also love to say another big thank you to teardrops for all contributions made towards making this channel a successful one. Really, words alone can not explain how grateful I am. #ulog has given us a voice to express ourselves; now we can all boldly talk about us, know that there would be listeners all because of @Surpassinggoogle.
Once again thank you for all the love!

May you reap what you sow, @Surpassinggoogle

image

My Day
Well, my day was quite nice. I got another chance to be a judge.

DOES ANYONE HERE KNOW HOW NICE IT FEELS TO BE A JUDGE?

It is one of the best feelings in this world. You get a chance to decide people's fate. You get the chance to do many things.

What intrigued me the most about being among the panel of judges
One thing that excited me the most about all this is:

I got a chance to see how ignorant I was when I was a debater on secondary school.

image

Now, I know I was really a bad debater!

Two things these little debaters reminded me of
As I watched these lovely children they reminded me of two things about my past as a secondary school debater. I wasn't the best really, but, I was trying my best. I mean, I was really trying!

#1. My weaknesses as a young debater: to be sincere with my readers: @Surpassinggoogle and the rest, I was really not too good. I had great weaknesses as a debater. I felt too shy, in fact I was too shy to utter one or two words without shaking. I really shock while I spoke.

#2. My strength as a young debater: when I was debating in my secondary school, I had very few strengths, @Surpassinggoogle and my dear ubloggers am really being since with you all now. My strengths were too few, number one was,...... Really, I can't remember any strength I had as a debater, but, as they say :

We all had strengths and weaknesses!

Since we all have strength, I would love to believe I had strength, too. I just can't remember any I had.
Can you imagine I was as a debater!

image

On a Final Note
Sitting today as a judge brought back old memories. And I realized that, life is very fast. It awaits no man!

Thanks for reading this article and for making me feel like I was a great superstar!

I really appreciate @Surpassinggoogle and @teardrops

Sort:  

To get upvote from @wafrica, the post needs at least 300 characters! Please describe your work in detail ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67343.52
ETH 3227.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65