My Strong Friend- A short story 📖steemCreated with Sketch.

in #ulog6 years ago

images.png

Three of us have been friends for over 8years,that was since Senior Secondary School days and we did practically almost everything together. I,Samuel and John were the closest friends you'd ever meet, Samuel was the jovial hyperactive type while John is just the normal guy,no stress easy going. All through secondary school we were doing our things together up until we graduated and everyone faced real life happenings. Everybody got a job and we meet once in a while.

However, i thought okay everyone is doing fine and well so the communication amongst us reduced only for me to hear that Sam his dead, wait! What?!!!! How?!!! What happened?!! I asked John when he called to break the sad and unfortunate news to me. I cried and cried and cried one of us is gone my friend of over 10years is dead and gone oh death why?! Why would you take him? Then i called John and asked what killed him? What kind of sickness could that be? I poured out at John who replied me that 'he was depressed' according to what Sam's sibling told him, i cried the more my heart was got broken multiple times over. I said to myself Sam is a strong guy now, always active,agile and jovial.

I slept very sad the night I heard the news and woke up with a heavy heart, blaming myself for not keeping in touch with my close friends.

Moral: ALWAYS CHECK ON YOUR STRONG FRIENDS. DEPRESSION IS REAL.

Thanks for your time

Sort:  

Sometimes, we have to rely on friends... Great one

So sad indeed.

Friends are they last thing we have, especially when there seems to be no other way

Depression is for real

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57020.43
ETH 3081.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41