#ulog (Day 3): A Beautiful Breakfast

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

I woke up today with a wild craving for ice-cream but I didn't give in to the urge. Instead of indulging in ice-cream for breakfast, I chose to eat a good meal at the newly opened Cafe Chrysalis at Ventura Mall. I chose to start with the "Trio Spring Rolls" as an appetizer. The Trio Spring Rolls came in a platter of 3 different types of spring rolls with different fillings; shrimps, vegetables and something else I can't remember. I remember devouring the rolls and had almost finished them off before I remembered to take a picture for this post...lol.
Spring Rolls.jpeg

double line cheese.png

The main course was Jollof Rice with Beef Sauce and Chicken. As usual, I consumed it all without taking a picture. I'm going to have to work on my appetite and learn to take more pictures from hence. It was a really delicious meal. I was served a cup cake as dessert but I was too full to eat anything else, so had it packed as a take away. I must share one of my observations with you though. Even though Cafe Chrysalis serves relatively high end and slightly pricey meals, they also have food in customized take away packs of 600 naira each for those who'll rather not spend so much to eat in. I found this really interesting and got a picture of the Yam Porridge to show you guys. There were other small packs of Jollof Rice, Spaghetti and Fried Rice.

Yam Porridge
Yam Porridge.jpeg

double line cheese.png

Thanks to @surpassinggoogle for this very creative opportunity to write daily content in total freestyle. Up @ulogs!!

Cheers and thanks for reading!

To vote @surpassinggoogle as witness, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses or if you want him to make witness voting decisions on your behalf, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box for proxy!

Sort:  

omo this your food dey make hungry

hehehehehe...abeg no vex oo

I should probably just crack my phone's screen open am get the food lol, it really looks tasty

Awwnn gosh! Come over, let me take you out for a meal.

lol.. that's nice of you.

Wow

I'd come to learn how you made this sumptuous meal o...
Practical, not theory that I'm reading here...
Lol, cause you're making me salivate

I didn't make it oo. I bought it at Cafe Chrysalis

The porridge looks like it schooled abroad 😀

Seeing this make me hungry already phweew

You just made me hungry. That porridge mehn.

Lol...that was the intention actually

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mosunomotunde from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @mosunomotunde! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67931.04
ETH 3244.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67