#ulog (Day 5): My First Day of Duty at PAGASA

in #ulog6 years ago

Hello Steemians! I guess it was already 2 weeks since I have shared my last post to all of you. And I am so sorry for that due to my very busy schedule. Actually I am already in my 4th year in Electronics Engineering and I am about to start my Internship now. I was so busy finding a company to abide my internship. I cannot proceed to my last year which is my 5th year in college if I haven't done my internship.

For almost 8 days of finding snd waiting for a company to work, I was so happy that I have already found a company to have my internship. They call me through phone and I was so shocked and don't wantV to do. When I answer I found out that it was the Government of PAGASA.


Brief Description of PAGASA...


PAGASA is a government company that manages and organizes tropical cyclone activity. They are the company that brings the details of the weather condition of Philippines everyday. PAGASA stands for Philippine Atmospheric, Geophysical and Astraunomical Services Administration.


Today is my first day of ojt, I really felt nervous and excited on my first duty. I can't predict what I am about to do. I feel so excited because I can already see the Director of PAGASA whom is Engr. Oscar Tabada. He is the one who brought news to the people in our country about the condition of the weather.

IMG_20180530_080035.jpg

On my first day, I came so early because they will still orient the OJT Trainees. When I arrived at the gte of PAGASA my excitedness began tremendous and I was like shaking haha. When I enter at the office everybody welcomed me and I was so glad.

We already started the oreintation yet it was not that long because we have tacled only small details in the company.

My first duty was to fly the balloon that brought the transmitter for tracking the weather above. They said that the ballon cost $100 and the transmitter itself cost $300. I was so amazed on the equipment they are using this was my first time to see a huge balloon in my whole life aside from hot air balloons.

IMG_20180529_073428.jpg

At exctly 7:30 am was the exact time to fly the balloon after that we edited the powerpoint document that will be used for the reporting of Sir Tabada.


These are the photos tken when we put air on the ballon


IMG_20180530_190529.jpg

IMG_20180529_071458.jpg

IMG_20180529_071151.jpg

I was so happy for the first time I saw personally Sir Tabada reporting live. I couldn't imagine I have been already on this happening it was agreat success on my life right now.

IMG_20180528_092004.jpg

After the reporting the media from GMA already went back to their place and I was able to told my internmate to took a picture for me.

IMG_20180528_085707.jpg

I was acting like a reporter at this moment and it was so enjoyable for this first day of my duty.

Thank you everyone for the unending support in following my blog. I hope you have gained knowledge about it. Have a fruitful day everyone.


your co-Steemian,

@morbyjohn

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79