Ulog | Today I am the legacy of someone who loves me.

in #ulog6 years ago

Life is fleeting, it can go in the blink of an eye, it's so ephemeral, in my life I've had dark moments, nights that have become eternal, and the important thing is not what we bring, let alone what we we are going to carry because everything as we came, we have to leave, the important thing in life is the people who are in our lives, the legacy that we leave, in our work, university, and especially in our loved ones.

Some time ago I had the opportunity to read the book by Nick Vujicic "A life with a purpose", and he has touched the lives of many people, which mostly he does not know, but people will not cut him as the person without limbs but as the man who marked positively the lives of so many people, and I take advantage that I bring these letters to Nick to quote one of the phrases in his book:

There is no need to undertake huge projects to plant good seeds. Smaller acts can mean a lot to another person.

What do I want to tell you with this? We are the legacy of someone, be it our parents, brothers, friends or simply a Nick who in a talk came to tell us what we needed to hear so much, to motivate us and change our lives.

I am my mother's legacy and I highlight it because I am proud of what she helped me to become, and although she is no longer by my side, the seed that she sowed in me keeps growing more and more strong and full of a lot of love.

This I think is one of the few photos I have with my mom, I was too young to remember everything that happened that day, I only know that for me it is one of the most beautiful and important days, and this photograph helps me to miss it. Today I would like more time to be by her side, to embrace her, to tell her that I love her, I can not help improving this image and this memory that I have of her today.

My mother was a cancer fighter, once she completely defeated him, I think it was the best war I know, I think we should make a film about her, how like bravery, effort and the love of her daughters could be victorious. Then the war returned to her, this time she took her off guard, decided not to fight anymore and give herself ...

But in my memory there are only all the times that he won, in front of my eyes there is no defeat, today I can say that I am his legacy, one that I want to thank, value and for which I hope to do things well so that she can feel proud of my.

I do not know who reads me today, I do not know if today there is sadness in your heart or if the tears have not stopped coming because you remember where you come from, who you have come to this place in your life, much less know if with these letters I am leaving something in you, I just want to ask you to remember who you are, the sacrifice that someone paid so that today you can be who you are. Is it worth giving up now?

This publication has two objectives, that my friends who follow my publication can know me and know where I come from, and the second is to motivate you, that's why I want to close with a video of Nick to remind you that nothing in this life is impossible.

Wich is your excuse? and What is your legacy?

Sort:  

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

## Wich is your excuse? and What is your legacy?
It should be which instead of wich.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72