#Ulog026: What's Behind Closed Bars?

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

prisoner-296515_640.png
https://pixabay.com

This is based on my story with my own opinions and observations as what I have seen there in that particular place.
So bear with me..
Thank you #uloggers in advance.

My Bestfriend and I are bound to West side of Cebu. Apparently, I did not even got the hints on where we are going since the taxi driver tells us the place. "It is a one way ticket to heaven", that is what the place is called. Maybe it is because it is too far away from the City. The taxi stopped and we get out just I saw the highest walls, the small windows and the high gates. This is must be the placed. Yes, its isolated area and it is on the highest peak of the mountain that I may even fond of seeing the white clouds and the blue sky. I never dreamt of being there but oh, I just did.
Upon entering to the Big House or the CPDRC well, I call it the Big House. I just thought.

What is behind closed Bars?

I don't judged them but I have to be neutral.

Our belongings have to put on the the deposited area because of their rules and regulations. Safety is always been the shield if I really want to go inside so, I got also examined and my bestfriend too.

What is the Big House or the CPDRC?

Cebu Provincial Detention and Rehabilitation Center (CPDRC) is a prison in Cebu, in Cebu Province, Philippines. It is a maximum security prison facility with a capacity for 1600 inmates.

The prison became well known for its rehabilitation program in 2005-2010 based on a program of choreographed exercise routines for the inmates. Known as CPDRC Dancing Inmates, the recordings of the various routines of the prisoners online supervised by the head of the prison Byron F. Garcia rendered them an international online celebrity sensation and phenomenon.

the definitions of CPDRC sourced by https://wikipedia.com

Why I am here?

A question that just give me a quick response.
"I am here because my bestfriend wants to visit her boyfriend."
Seeing her happy and assuring her to be safe by means of going out with her in this place is a chance of realizing the true essence of sacrifice, justice and love.

What Do I See?

When we go in. I saw lots of cells or rooms segragating the different kinds of crimes or offenses with sections and numbering. Just like in the school premises. I saw how hectic and how conscientious the Jail Guards and the Warden. The prisoners are also happy seeing us walking inside. I guess they are happy seeing new people to come and visits.

(Giving a short period of time talking and seeing her loveone is priceless.)

What Did I feel?

To be honest, at first I got scared entering the establishment.. i mean the big house. I know it is not usual to go to a place where crime lives. Yes, indeed. We just merely criticized others for what are the reasons that they committed. We just simply determined only the first side of the coin. Just for those who never let the justice served. Their eyes and the smile when I glanced at them. It could mean so much more for those who are captive. Bible is their weapon to achieved the last final call in a ball of chance of life's uncertainty is what I saw behind those bars...

Sort:  
Hello.😊

Congratulations @missteriously87, your post has been featured at Best of PH Featured Posts.

You may check the post here.😉


About @BestOfPH

We are a curation initiative that is driven to promote Filipino authors who
are producing quality and share-worthy contents on Steemit.


See Curation/Delegation Incentive Scheme here. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Follow our trail and vote for curated Pinoy authors. If you are a SteemAuto user, @bestofph is an available trail to follow.

If you want to be part of the community, join us on Discord

step pause turn pause pivot step pause
run
CUT!!!
run is not in the script..
i said CUTTTT!!!
lol

is your friend's partner still there?
how have they changed?

Hahhaha I never thought your here commenting... Nah her bf was released a year ago and so sad they end up not being together. ☺.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57962.42
ETH 3050.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25