ULOG No. 1 "Self Care"

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Hello! I'm posting with the ulogs.org site for the first time. I'm curious to learn more about this initiative... My intention is to share a #ulog almost every day.

ulog2.jpg

Today was dedicated to self care. I started with an organic drink containing greens, coconut milk, and vegan protein. Then I headed out on a bike ride and discovered vibrant blooms.

ulog6.jpg

ulog7.jpg

The bicycle trails in Minneapolis are extensive and gorgeous views abound. It felt great moving my body and enjoying nature.

ulog8.jpg

My appetite grew as I pedaled and a local cafe called to me. Vegetable frittata and fresh mixed greens hit the spot.

ulog11.jpg

I had room for more and tried a savory croissant with hot chai tea. Mmmmmm.

ulog10.jpg

To keep the self care going I stopped by a market and picked up nutritious, organic foods: red onion, green pepper, apples, mixed greens, and a superfoods protein drink mix.

ulog9.jpg

Next, I indulged in a couple spa routines: a charcoal mask and moisturizing gloves.

ulog3.jpg

After showering I relaxed with a fun little project. The simple joy of coloring allowed my mind to engage in creating rather than thinking. It was perfect.

ulog1.jpg

My day of self care ended with listening to one of my favorite guided meditations and falling asleep early. A wonderful ending to a wonderful day.

ulog4.jpg

Thank you for reading my first ulog!

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57307.38
ETH 2434.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32