Recharging the Batteries and Oh look at the Views!! - Ulog#12

in #ulog6 years ago

Hey Steemians,

Today is Heritage Day in South Africa, which roughly translates to a No Work Monday!!

I packed my bag on Saturday and escaped with my better half to the small town of Swellendam!!

Armed with my sanity, some clothes and reading material I hit the road and check out the view that was waiting for me!!

Will post some details this week about a beautiful hike and the lovely guesthouse we stayed at!!

Right now i gotta get unpacked, catch up with messages and successfully avoid my work inbox until the morning!!

Just now on our way back we drove through the small town of Franchoek, a valley which is basically wine country!! But also an awesome lift off point for paragliders!! Check out these cool snaps!!





How lucky we are to have such beautiful views on our doorstep!!

Much Love From Sunny Cape Town, @mimismartypants

If you like what you read, give a girl some upvote or resteem love!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thanks for enjoying ulogging
kindly invite you to post #ulog inhttps://ulogs.org

The views really are great, nice photos!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63361.04
ETH 2483.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67