#ULOG 018: Feeling Excited on my first OJT

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Hi steemians, it's my first day in our OJT or On the job training here in Philippine Postal Corporation or also known as PhilPost

It is also my first time having an OJT, so I was excited as well as my co irregular classmates, I woke up early 5:00 am maybe but I arrive almost 8 am (buzzer beater)😅 Our ojt is composed of 270 hours or two months in the making.

received_2149457598415375.jpeg

This is really a stolen picture

So I was assign in the accounting department, I was shookt because when you talk about accounting then it's all about numbers, mathematics, computing about money. But it was expectation versus reality tho. My supervisor assigned me to just check the names, amount etc. Thats all, I thought it would be hard but its not related to my course which is Bachelor of Science in computer Technology. But he told us to bring our laptop because we will do encoding and sad to say my laptop's keyboard is not working.

Here's the sample of our work

IMG_20180611_093438.jpg

IMG_20180611_102433.jpg

As you have seen guys its all about the papersssss. Paperworks. But its okay at least we have a work and they accepted us. The important is we learn something new in every decision we made.

images-56.jpeg

Here is my workplace

It is only one ride from our home.

IMG_20180611_095443.jpg

Here is my view. No aircon, no electric fan, so hot :(

IMG_20180611_184353.jpg

This are my workmates. Hi!😅

We are only half day today because we have to meet our supervisor in school.

I hope the next following days will be alright. And I think that would be all for today. Thank you!💓

Ulogger!

A big thanks to Mr. @surpassinggoogle for having this #ULOG movement. Join us and become an ulogger. Please follow and support our very own @surpassinggoogle, @teardrops. Vote @steemgigs as your witness!

Sort:  

I just want to share this tips.

thanks :)

great! :) thankyou for this

Nice post ...

thanks bro :)

Thank you for sharing your first day with all of us. Yes, the real world is not all fun. Paperwork has to be done by someone.

Now you know why you study hard so you can rise to the top and not have to do the boring paperwork :D

Yes indeed 😅 thank you also for telling this to me, I will strive harder so that I will not end up doing paper works😅

Advance happy graduation. 😄

two more years sis😅

Owh... Am i super advance? Hahah
Enjoy your ojt. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64039.14
ETH 2755.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70