Ulog #92 Another Funeral

in #ulog6 years ago

Joh 11:25 Jesus said unto her, I am the resurrection, and the life: he that believeth in me, though he were dead, yet shall he live. And whosoever liveth and believeth in me shall never die. Believest thou this?

I was asked by a local pastor friend if I would preach at the last night of the vigil services for his niece.

70CA268C-21E8-4B78-A0D8-AD3951F1794F.jpeg

It is going to be really late and it is far away for me to be traveling by motorcycle, but I agreed because he is my friend and also this is one more chance to do what we came here for. To declare the good news of Jesus Christ.

@ronafe and I have been shopping for a vehicle for the children’s ministry and for when we travel in bad weather or long distances. We are about $3000 shy of being able to purchase a new one, but we should be able to get a great vehicle. Much of the funds came from fellow Steemians. We are thankful.
We are looking at Nissan Navara Calibre for our future vehicle.

Photo from autodeal.com
AD5E7526-83E9-47CE-9DBE-C79AFD76497C.jpeg

If you know anyone in Cebu or Manila that can get us a great deal on an extended cab pickup, please let me know. My contact details are in the footer of this post. Thank you!

I have been focusing my time spreading Steemit through our area. I just recently signed on 3 new people. 4 total so far. Still awaiting approval!

In conjunction with this effort I have been working on ways to help fund tuition for children who otherwise cannot go to school. Giving a child a brighter hope and better future.

Oh, my outing this morning in the mountains was great as I saw a white hawk. It landed in a tree about 80 feet away. I watched it fly around, but I could not get a good shot. Oh for a camera with a telephoto lense. Lol!

Well, looking at the photo, it is a little difficult to see, but it is there.
E9E117C7-0A21-49A4-AB3C-98127A751DEE.jpeg

Thank you for your time and God bless!
DE047180-4642-40D0-B840-BC27CAD5A417.jpeg

2B00851E-A071-4ED4-B3CD-2A1B1E7B7953.gif

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your time, article; God's blessings to you and yours in the Precious Name of our Lord and Savior, Jesus❗🅰ⓂEN✌ & 👍👍

Amen! Thank you for your frequent fellowship here!
Blessings!

Congratulations @mhm-philippines! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65836.42
ETH 2694.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87