Ulog #122 Truck for Children’s Ministry. Time with my son.

in #ulog6 years ago

We are very thankful to have finally purchased a vehicle for the Children’s Ministry. Also for protection for my family as taking all of us on the motorcycle was not optimal in the rain, long trips or going places late at night.

Thankful

We started out looking for a van and our funds were almost nonexistent. But we received generous donations in the form of Steem SBD, Bitcoin and through PayPal. All of this amounting to 40% of the cost of this vehicle, all from people I met on Steemit. THE GENEROSITY OF STEEMIANS! Besides that, there are people from this community that support this work every month.

We were able to purchase an extended cab Isuzu DMax Turbo Diesel pickup.

8E022EED-3966-4800-82CC-829162E42662.jpeg

Thank you my wonderful Steemit Friends!

The previous owner put these special wheels and super wide tires on the truck. The tires are wider than the wheel wells. This was not an issue for him as he always drove on the pavement. But we are in the mud and rocks all of the time. So I opted to put the black fender flares on the truck to protect the white paint from always getting splattered by mud and small rocks.

So this started our adventure yesterday with my son and I.

I had to leave the truck with the body shop all day. When I was getting ready to leave my son asked if he could come with me. I love to spend time with him so I obliged.

When we dropped off the truck we had to flag down a motor cab to take us to our next stop. Bos Coffee. Just when I stepped out on the street my wife’s youngest brother was driving by. He took us to the Coffee shop. I curated some posts for Weku and my son had a huge cookie.

When we left we got picked up by a tricycle cab. Powered by man! Just a bicycle with a side car. These guys are never overweight. Lol! I think this guy misunderstood where we were going. As it was a long ride. I like the bicycle cabs as the ride is quiet and smooth. We were in no rush.

I recorded a video of part of the ride so my readers can see what it is like to ride in one of these. Narration is by my 5 year old boy. He is interested in everything and asks a million questions.

Also a photo sideshot of our driver.
14A0FE79-83BD-4E69-B9D0-D7AF4DDE7E54.jpeg

You can see the reflections of everything in my son’s eyes.
70AF0129-425A-4506-9096-3E842F8EAAD2.jpeg

We went to get a small toy and he asked to go to McDonalds, so we did. He is a great boy!

Then we went home by motorcab so he could get ready for school. Later in the day I was able to go get our truck!

Eph 3:20 Now unto him that is able to do exceeding abundantly above all that we ask or think, according to the power that worketh in us,

Thank you all for stopping by.

Daddy William
23A9BA8C-F639-4342-87C8-3DE36BB11F43.jpeg

Sort:  

I only now see this good news about the truck. Thank God that He is so faithful and providing for your family and the ministry. I am so excited and so humbled by the generosity of the steemians!!!

It really is amazing! This is what makes Steemit great! People!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64172.98
ETH 2764.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66