Ulog #110 Funeral, Church & Family

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

My short Ulog of a video of the worship service this morning in the Philippines. Worship in the Cebuano language or dialect.

Currently as I write this I am with my son and neice just relaxing in the afternoon. My wife and her two first cousins are getting ready to go to a vigil service for her aunt and their mother who passed unexpectedly three days ago. The last time we saw these two cousins was when their dad passed away only 6 months ago.

BD112C8A-F47F-4992-B715-92B8F62A2FBE.jpeg

This morning we went to church and I am including a short YouTube clip of one of the worship songs. One of the cousins just arrived as he lives in Austria, one of the cousins accompanied us in church this morning.

We are all getting ready to leave for the vigil service. In the Philippines the vigil usually lasts anywhere from 4 days to as long as 30 days, depending on circumstances and people’s religious views.

7F0D80D7-1292-484A-B713-74AFB0D240DD.jpeg

When someone that we love dies, as we all will some day. For me it makes me think of the people in my life that are still living. How I should love and forgive and cherish them while they are still here.

Thank you for checking out my Blog.
God bless!
Daddy William
0426F277-BE30-438E-981A-D7340E613B29.jpeg

Sort:  

i really love your work man....I would be happy if could do something for you my friend :) god bless you friend mhm.

This is incredibly nice to say! I don’t know what you have in mind, but I appreciate your friendship and also admire your work. God bless you my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62938.05
ETH 2552.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63