Ulog #109 Car Buying Frustration

in #ulog6 years ago

So many partial truths. Not as advertised. Sales people telling you anything to make a sale. Some of the salesmen, you can tell are good people, but somehow compromise to make a sale.

A03E3F7E-2CF9-463B-ADE0-B6EC364B465E.jpeg

A really nice pickup. 2015 with 26,000 kilometers. Rides nice, but when I opened the hood, I found oil all over the top of the engine, even very far away from the filler cap. The sales guy wiped off the oil like that was going to make everything OK and I would still buy it.

6FF62A13-98E1-48C2-887D-F7A9B1385907.jpeg

A very nice Kia Sorento Diesel. Incredible power and very clean. Advertised as a 2013 model with 29,000 kilometers on the odometer.
Very nice car! I went back to see it 4 times. As I looked through the paperwork, I find it is really Year model 2011. When I show it to the salesman he says it was purchased in 2013. Defending his advertising! But when it is purchased doesn’t magically change it to the purchased year. This car will forever be a 2011.
If he would have advertised 2011, I may have purchased this car. Any smell of dishonesty, I am out of there!

Strike three

I was supposed to meet a guy in town to look at a SUV he was selling. I asked him if he was the original owner. Did he buy the car new? He told me yes! After I spoke with him for awhile, I noticed a discrepancy in his story. I said, that means you did not buy this vehicle new and you are not the original owner. He stuttered some and admitted he bought it used. The honest answer would have been much better, but this made me lose some trust.
He called me and said he was with the car at our meeting place. Because I value his time and mine, I got on my motorcycle and went directly there. I told him I was leaving right away. I did not want him to have to wait.
I got there and guess what? He wasn’t there. I am standing at our meeting place and I get a text. The only thing the text said was “wait”. Now honesty would have been much better.
So before he even came, I left. Told him he just lost his sale, not because of his merchandise, but because of his dishonesty.

Many of the used vehicles are more expensive than purchasing a new one. Many they want you to assume the loan and make payments. When you question about a cash payoff amount, they tell me it cannot be purchased by cash.

Today we have almost enough to buy new. $5000 US more and we could but new, have a warranty and truly know the mileage, year and condition. I would really hate to finance this. We are truly in great need of a dependable vehicle for the children’s ministry.

Frustrated!

Thanks for your time!
Blessings!

Think about joining a bunch of us from Steemit over on Weku.
My referral link! I am not leaving Steemit. I love it here!

https://deals.weku.io/pick_account?referral=daddywilliam

1CC5B268-662D-4F36-8097-474443FDFDE1.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.56
ETH 2523.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36