Ulog: Proud of Myself

in #ulog5 years ago

I did awesome today.

I signed an extension of my Escrow and it seems like that last approval I need is more of a checkmark than a deal breaker.

June 27 seems like a loooooong ways away.

The people waiting to tear down my apartment will just have to wait a few more days.

I keep reminding myself that the longer I’m here - the more money I save. It’s not comfortable knowing people want you out - but it’s also easy to enjoy my home because I feel in my right.

My right to a provide a home for my children.

DF9867C6-13EB-4BC6-8A90-B438F153EA5E.jpeg Picture from My WhatsApp feed of what my aunties fed my grandpa on Father’s Day. I was at my dads house (eating 🥩) Every post needs a picture right?

My right to live with the full breadth of my abundance. Which is why I keep refusing to pack.

But I know my strategy now.

I can even picture the boxes I will be using. They are just sitting at my job, waiting for me to use.

I am also proud of myself for asking for a raise at work. And expecting a large one. And giving myself permission to work extra hours and like my job again.

I also fed my kids plenty of organic fruit.

I am proud of myself today - one might even say I’m thriving. And sharing my writing.

Thanks for reading ❤️

Sort:  

Good on you 💪🏻

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you ❤️

I love the “space” you are in 💗
And so happy you are writing again 😊

Thank you for reading ❤️❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS

any sauce with that? thanks for sharing hehe

I’m not sure if there was a sauce. I’ll have to wait until the next ocho-buffet to find out.

Fruits are full of sugar. Try vegetables. Much healthier.

I’m encouraging myself through a tough time. But sure, give your “helpful” advice.

Your attitude is incredible! Keep being strong and proud; you've earned it.

Thank you. I appreciate the encouragement.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Is that an octopus

It was. Yes.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @futuremind.

Hey, thanks for noticing.

I’ve been writing again and feeling very encouraged.

One should really find positive things in whatever environment we are in. I admire your strength and the will to thrive. Keep thriving. Keep sharing.

I saw your post through @qurator

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95