ULOG: 30 Reading Log #8

in #ulog5 years ago

290A6EFB-3095-402D-8D55-9A6837069126.png

This is my report for what I read Oct 23, 2018. It took more than 20 minutes since I got stuck reading the book from start to finish.

Book: Love, Amalia
Author: Alma Flor Ada and Gabriel Zubizarreta
Pages: Whole Book

This book was an easy read as it was written for an Elementary School Aged Child. The story was written from the perspective of a Sixth Grader.

I started leafing through it while I vetted it as a home school book for my daughter and ended liked it enough to read for pleasure and fun.

It includes sad good-byes and even sadder good-byes.

There is also a death, but it’s not a sad horrific death, it is a part-of-life death. Love, Amalia reminded me that families everywhere are separated and living apart. It makes me want to have more wealth as wealth seems like a reason why people move away.

I included my reading log under the ulogs tag as it seems that ulogs are moving towards including reading as a part of the project.

this is my attempt to tokenize reading. Liquid rewards will be cashed out and spent on books. 1.595 SBD has been collected so far

MetzlisLight Etsy Banner Steemit .png

20180516_002249_0001.png


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

100% upvote from @betgames worth $0.89 . We will upvote you until we recover your losses. If you haven't yet seen our new post, check out our new games: Bet 1 steem and earn 12 steem.

Regards,
@betgames

Wealth brings families
Death the end of life

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84