You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Because I Don't Like WASTE, That's Why... (Ulog No. 47)

in #ulog5 years ago

I like to think that I am not a consumer. However, now that I am living in my condo, I find myself wanting to upgrade things. Some need to be upgraded, like the windows that are so thin, I can smell my neighbor smoking pot, or the carpets that aren't dirty but don't feel clean. Still, there are other upgrades I want just because I want them, like a new washer when mine still works, updated kitchen cabinets when the ones I have are perfectly ok, and a paint job everywhere, even though the paint is just fine, but not my liking.

So, am I being consumeristic, or am I personalizing things? It's hard for me to tell the difference.


Posted via Marlians.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62716.82
ETH 2447.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65