#ULOG # 8 : My Daily Dose of Inspiration.... June 6, 2018

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

violet 3.jpg

Hello there Steemit Folks, Mers here once more greeting you from sunny & hot Vienna!

I feel great today despite having lots of household chores to do. Today Wednesday is my wash day where I am making 3 full runs of the washing machine. It is now sunny, hot and humid and I have been perspiring coming out of the shower room. I remember once I was at my mom´s house in Manila one summer day when I took a shower, dried-up myself ...and yet coming out of the bathroom perspiring... Hey, Vienna has the same summer heat like in Manila with temps at around 30°C+. It´s just hot ..hot ..hot and humid!!!

I had no intention of going out whatsoever, but if I need to...what I do is better not wear make-up ´cause it will only fade away due to perspiration. If I would go out shopping whether it be an errand to buy a liter of milk or go to the Mall, I only dab my face with loose powder so that my face does not look too oily and a neutral lipstick would complete the rest. And of course, I carry with me a cold small bottle of water.

violet 2.jpg

Today, I can say that I am a slave of my own household...hahaha!!! As a retiree, I thought that I will be bored to death doing nothing, free from corporate stress and wake up at 8:00 AM... But oh, hold on a minute! I found out that I have more unfinished mountain of clothes to iron, lots of DIY projects which I keep on postponing! A HS friend and batchmate told me, I should buy those pullover that are iron free as well as bedlinens that just need to be folded after drying. Hmmm, because my skin is allergic to some synthetic fabrics, I always buy linen or a 100% cotton even if I have to iron them to death.

violet 4.jpg

Since it´s humid inside the house... I thought of ironing in the garden. You know what I did? I transferred the iron board there, made the sunshade and did the ironing outside where there is a little breeze. We have a tiled terrace and it is cooling down my feet especially I was barefooted . Lily, our chihuahua princess, laid herself flat on the tiles to get refreshed too.

Now that the terrace became my Platz for ironing, I have enjoyed doing the chore with my lappy on the garden table beside me. I was curious how my ALTS (crypto holdings) were doing since the market was red this morning. I think that the market is slowly passing the bearish area and is recovering a bit if I would look back and compare the balances from now vs. a couple of weeks ago. My Ripple (XRP) is recovering from stagnation and is moving a bit upwards. I do some crypto trading with a small holding at Bitpanda. It is reliable, safer, faster and they have cheaper transaction fees.

Tiny Violet Plants

These tiny flowers gave me inspiration for today. I discovered these plants in six -pack container at a discount supermarket and bought 2 containers for 2 Euros. They looked so pale, poor and are about to die off. They were too tiny for newbies because they shrank from lack of water. And so I said to myself , I would give them a chance.

20180508_175806.jpg

And now, my perseverance paid- off, thanks to my green thumbs ( hahaha! I am not pulling your leg) and have a look at them now after 6 weeks... Wunderbar!!! Aren´t they lovely!?

Violet.jpg

Oh, please do not ask me for the name of these flowers because its carton label or tag had been damaged/discarded due to the rain.

Hope you are inspired by my flowers! Have a great Wednesday!

Footer Mers SPP.gif

GIF provided by @gremayo

Make @surpassinggoogle your witness:

If you have a spare vote, kindly vote "steemgigs" as witness by visiting https://steemit.com/~witnesses typing "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses!

Should you want to make Terry do the voting decisions on your behalf, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses typing "surpassinggoogle" in the second box for proxy.

I am wishing everyone all the best!

Many thanks!

@mers

Sort:  

It's a good thing that you've already programmed yourself on what to do for the day @mers. Household chores are never done yet you still managed to insert business with pleasure via Steemit. I am glad I have met you here guys. Have a nice day!

Yes, but even if I plan what to do for the day, some things are still undone... sometimes, I get too lazy when it´s too hot because summer is here now. Sure glad that you become my friend dear Glo.. Thank you

Quite a busy day for you Mers. Enjoy your retirement😊

Hahaha... Well, mao na akong retirement..laba ug utaw.... LOL!

es ist so weise von dir, dich in deinem Garten zu gebrauchen und zu bügeln, es macht alle lästigen Haushaltsarbeiten gut, gut zu wissen, dass es dir nicht langweilig ist, ein Rentner zu sein, dein Garten ist fantastisch!

Danke vielmals mein Freund... Ja, es ist nicht langweilig ein Rentner zu sein... im gegenteil, ich finde es manchmal stressig als wenn ich im Büro sitze und
arbeiten... hehehe

dann ist es Zeit für eine Weltreise, hahaha...

It looks you enjoy gardening. Nice photos!

Thank you @fhe... yes, I like gardening very much, it is one of my favorite past times...

Haha.. While ironing still crypto in your mind.. Keep on enjoying your life

Even in bed can´t help it but think of crypto most of the time, LOL!

so cute little violet flowers!! I admire you having a green thumb mam mers!!!:)

Thanks Regine. Puro kaliwa pa naman mga kamay ko.. hahaha.

hahahaha...green thumb pa din mam mers:)

Sobrang ganda ate @mers, kapag ganyan kaganda ang nasa paligid mo, nakakaganda rin ng vibes sa buhay.

Indeed..tutuo yan.

so beautiful garden you have.in your 2nd last picture red flower in small pot is looking gorgeous.Superb collection.Thank you for sharing, so beautiful many of them,Your information is quite useful and beneficial.
best of luck

Thanks Maxine.. glad you like my flowers. Appreciate you kind comments.

How are you mam?
I think you have very enjoyed your Wednesday.
I liked your garden photos.

Thank you.

Wow flowers Ang gaganda.

Thank you dear...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49