Ulog #20: Sixpence None the Richer Kind of Day

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Ulog #20
Date: July 2, 2018
Title: Sixpence None the Richer Kind of Day

It's more than 3 weeks since my last ulog, 22 days to be exact. I kinda miss it.

Not much going on. I'm still here, listening to music. Not the usual. Today, it's a Sixpence None the Richer kind of day. Their tracks are on and it kind of fits the mood, so I like it.

Caught between holding on to the rope or feeling the free fall. I close my eyes, hear the deafening silence. I can almost see it, the light, it calls me. This is free fall. This is how it feels like.

Hardened. Rock bottom. This is where she slumbers. Take me now, I beg you.


Video from Youtube, no copyright infringement intended.


Join the house of cool bunch Steemians right here in #steemitachievers!
Follow @steemitachievers.
Join the amazing Pinoy Steemian crypto-heads in #steemitpowerupph!
Follow @steemitpowerupph.


Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him here and type in "steemgigs" in the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, on that same page type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Support his other brainchild projects like #untalented, #steemgigs, #teardrops, #steemsecrets and #ulogs. Thank you!

Sort:  

Good to see another ulog from you!

Ate bambam it's okay, stay cool and strong! okay! go! play any emotional music and feel it.

You are really so great post@mermaidvampire.

Whoa, thanks. Where are you from?

Hang on and remain strong.

Hey @mermaidvampire,

I think this IS the first of your #ulogs that I've ever seen. Glad you did this. Such interesting synchronicity. I came on a bit earlier to catch up with writing my ulog for yesterday and it's going to be music-themed too. Kind expresses where I'm at each day.

Like this song.. don't remember hearing it before. Thank you. And keep on trucking, lady. You are a True Celebrity. I am your true fan. xxx

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Hi, @mermaidvampire. Don't let go of that rope.
Did not know of that band/artist. Sounds nice, but i'd rather listen to something cheerful, like salsa or merengue when i feel down.
:)
Just a thought

I know that free fall and rock bottom feeling so well. May I offer you a love filled reiki hug my friend? I can also relate to the time lapse in ulog posts (tho I am getting better lol). Sometimes it feels like a strange balance to attempt achieving...but holding on & letting go at the same time...is possible. For me, I am learning to remember that what I need to hold strong to is the purest most authentic part of me...my heart/soul...and everything that goes 'against the grain' is what I need to let go. Hurts like hell sometimes, won't lie. Much Love to you always @mermaidvampire especially during six-pence-none-the-richer kinda days ;)

Bright Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75