I'm still buying steemCreated with Sketch.

in #ulog6 years ago

I may be crazy, and that possibility has not escaped my mind at all. However my plan, my buying habit has been very conservative if I can call it that.

You see, almost everyday we spend money on unimportant things. Coffee, an oatmeal cookie, a bottle of water, etc. I say unimportant because most of the time if we were to not buy those things, nothing would happen. We would not be dying from caffeine withdrawal, low oatmeal levels in the blood, etc.

Instead of buying the $2 coffee that won't change my life, I've bought $2 worth of BTC and then when I've accumulated something decent, bought some steem with those Satoshis. Yes, it's trembly ground to say the least, but all I've lost is some coffee, and that's the mindset I'm employing these days.

Who knows? Maybe a year from now these coffees, bags of chips and cookies I've gone without will become nice meals sitting along side family friends... Maybe, right?

It's like I heard someone say recently: "these are the times where legends are made or fools are slain"

If the time machine worked already...

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

hahaha I thought you had bought a guitar .... What you are doing is fine, it is something that in the future you will realize that it was worth it :) Have an excellent day!

I thought he did as well! This is a great time to save in general but if ot can be afforded buy some Steem as it pays back in more ways than just Steem!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @meno!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.117 which ranks you at #271 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 272).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 222 contributions, your post is ranked at #9.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thanks for the reminder!

Posted using Partiko Android

keep doing that my friend, as you said, is money we usually spend in things without much relevance, you have nothing to lose with that approach

I bought 100€ worth of STEEM in last week (50€ every Friday) and I might buy for 50€ more every Friday!

Slow progress = sustainable progress :-) Keep on growing @meno, we need you powered up :D

Healthy thinking. I used to put aside bus money when I was on foot instead of using some kind of transportation. And gave up drinking coffee four month ago :) I should buy Steem with that money :)

I like your strategy to save and enjoy in the future. I understand experts say these are good times to buy and save. You have to manage your money well for that. I'll think about it and apply, @meno. Thank you!

Yes you are right, we should be more selective in buying. Let's use our money for a more useful future investment.

Like I always like to say.... Right Option 😉🇵🇹👌

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58522.98
ETH 3089.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41