#ULOG:: Let's Explore The kitchen And Make Some Recipes

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

I woke up today and thought of two things!!!

  1. Go to Church
  2. Learn new thing!

So after service today, I decided to make some dishes I new knew how to cook.

I have not cooked this type of soup before, so I decided to give it a try.

I made a list!!

  1. Okra
  2. Uziza leave (used to prepare Okra soup)
  3. Fresh Scumbia fish
  4. Periwinkle
  5. Crayfish
  6. Goat Meat(chevon) and kpomo(cow skin)
  7. palm oil
  8. Knorr cub
  9. Table Salt
    1X (1).jpeg

Got all this already!!

Now what next? I became confused and started seeking help from my friends on how to go about it.

This is the first help I got!! From @deandaniel LOL!! yet I dont't still know how to start🙈🙈🙈🙈

WhatsApp Image 2018-07-22 at 1.04.35 PM.jpeg

And @lorjames .. Lol.. Imagine

Screenshot_20180722-142841.jpg

Fortunately I received a reply from the Voice of Steemjet( @kristenantai01), and it was her instructions that guided me through.

So i started!!

First step!!

Wash the the Goat meat, the fish, kpomo and the periwinkle
1X (8).jpeg

Second step.

Steam the meats without the periwinkle>>> the steamed meat is in the picture.
1X (2).jpeg

Step three!

Fry the the sliced Okra with red oil first without the meat and then add the meat when needed.

  • Without meat!!
    1X (3).jpeg
  • Meat added! , Add the periwinkle and other needed ingredients; say: crayfish and the rest.....
    1X (5).jpeg

Step four

We are almost there........add the leave and kook to your taste!!!!!!!
1X (5).jpeg

And Finally i submitted my paper !! the food is done and ready to battle with my find on the transfer to mouth for necessary digestive processes. LOL....

WhatsApp Image 2018-07-22 at 12.22.49 PM.jpeg

I learnt new thing today and fulled the promise of the day!! now if you wish to learn from me, i am ready to teach you!!!

ezgif.com-resize (3).gif

I would like to acknowledge @surpassinggoogle for his #Ulog inititative because it helps us (Steemit users) write something about ourselves even on a daily basis.

============================================================================================================================================================

Thanks for visiting my blog today

AM STILL YOUR BOY @MBJ(SF1) HOD STEEMJET ARTS/ PHOTOGRAPHY DEPARTMENT _
LONG LIFE STEEMJET
ON THE WINGS OF SUPERSTARS, WE ARE WORDS AND STEEM!!!

20180522_131804.gif
FOOTER.jpg

Sort:  

Only thing I'm seeing is the meat, fish and kpomo... I'm already getting hungry.

Lol.. you can join me. just feel free.

Amazing,i like your every talents,your food looks delicious, Weldon no

Thanks and welcome to steemit my friend . hope your find your way around, just be original and you are good to.

I can imagine how delicious would be, enjoy your weekend bro.

Thanks bro.. its been a while. how have you being.

wow, you made this? very awesome.

Yes i did .. come and join me .

Wow husband material,lol okra sounds is one of my best, thanks for sharing,let me go and cook

Looooooolll.......thanks for that😍😍😍😍

very good cooking friend

Thank you my friend!!!! welcome to steemit, hope you find your way to explore.

Are you sure nobody came to help? Hehehe.This look so Great

🙈🙈🙈🙈🙈... someone help ooooooo throgh chat !!!

Oh @mbj u give me joy that nfi(periwinkle) in that soup ehn. Bros I dey cone ur house. Wey my logo sef?

yea.. you made me remember that. What was the logo about again? please

The food was special. Yummy!😋

Really? thank you!

Very nice food sir

Thank you my friend.

Wellcome Friend & Please Add SF7

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51