#30 Drawing Of A RastefariansteemCreated with Sketch.

in #ulog5 years ago

Today's drawing is the work of a Rastefaria. My major focus is his dreadlocks. I took more time to work on that portion.

PhotoGrid_1562163142914.jpg

As usual, I started out with an outline sketching of his figure.

PhotoGrid_1562092149062.jpg

Thereafter, I strated building my forms. I added tones by using different strokes and scribbles. By this then the fas still scanty.

PhotoGrid_1562092183883.jpg

Then I worked on the face using vertical strokes. I worked on his neck and cloth as well.

PhotoGrid_1562163142914.jpg

Thank you.

Sort:  

Hehe, he actually looks like a guy I know, same look on his face too!

Oh maybe he's a reggae superstar. Perhaps you do know him.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @maxwellmarcusart! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 300 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Great drawings! Ballpoint pen is a great drawing tool!

Yeah but am looking forward to exploring colored medium.

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow lovely art I love it. So cool

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Thank you bro.

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow lovely art I love it. So cool

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66565.59
ETH 3503.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72