ULOG #7 : OIL ON CANVAS - Unique Style

in #ulog6 years ago

Hello Steemains,

I brought a new drawing which I have been working on for the past few days. This time, I decided to explore oil color with the portrait of Adebimpe.

PhotoGrid_1537094035284.jpg

Development process

I started out by sketching my model with a pencil on a canvas material.

PhotoGrid_1537093592707.jpg

The underground work was done by using a color different from the original color of my model. A varied color was also applied to the hat. The underground painting is usually known as underpainting.

PhotoGrid_1537093656716.jpg

Next, I painted the man's cloth with a varied color as well. The underground painting was left to completely dry and thereafter, I applied the natural color of my model. I also painted the hat with its original color.

PhotoGrid_1537093733091.jpg

Finally I worked on the cloth and used a bright blue color for the background of the work.

PhotoGrid_1537094035284.jpg

That's all...

Thank you for visiting my blog.
Your support will be highly appreciated.

Sort:  

Beautiful oil colour painting, my friend maxi.  
                       
I like how you painted on his expressive face, the gentleness of this person shines through the painting. Well done :).      

Thanks friend for appreciating my stle of painting.

#jajaja...

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thank you very much.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thanks a lot for the suppor.

#Much love.

Quite a different style from your usual one, @maxijgcomm!! I like it :D The colours are done nicely :D

#Jajaja..

You got that right friend.

This person seems to be very kind and you captured this kindness perfectly! I also like the traditional hat (I'm sorry I know it's probably not called a hat)

The painting is so vibrant and colorful! Thank you for sharing!

Actually he is! Thanks for stopping by to check out my work.

I love how you take the drawing from the sketch to the end, your drawing is perfect, I love drawing and I know you are a very good drawer

I love the colors! So interesting that the process shots bring out colors that are not even visible in the final product :-0

Always great to see what you are up to!

Thanks bud for stopping by to appreciate my work.

That's how I usually work. At first I make it appear shabby and rough then gradually, I put everything in place.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by maxijgcomm from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine.
The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
6f6jgbn4v8.jpg

Wow that's awesome. Thanks a lot for the great support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68220.71
ETH 3321.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74