ULOG #5: Spending Father's Day With Family

in #ulog6 years ago

Hi everyone, sending my greetings to all fathers out there,Happy Father's Day!!! This day is very special for fathers because it's their special day. We celebrated father's day with a simple dinner with my family. This morning we went to church then dropped by the market to buy the ingredients for my simple menu. We don't usually spend special days outside because we just want to stay at home, cook delicious food and watch a good movie. So this afternoon, I began cooking. I was only planning for a simple meryenda but because the weather was quite good for a soup, I cooked chicken mami. It is a filipino dish that makes you warm on a cold weather and is also very heavy meal even though it only consists of noodles and a few vegetables. To add up to my menu, I also prepared my pizza roll to match the warm soup. I also added fried bananas for an appetizer. And this is our simple father's day celebration!!!

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

During dinner, we talked about a lot of things. I miss these times because my husband only comes home during the weekends because his work is in Baguio so we see to it that during weekends, we can have that bonding moment as a family.

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

Special days can be spent just staying at home with family. The time you spend together is more than just the regular days. Always do something worthwhile because times like these can never be repeated.

God Bless Everyone!!!
Thanks for dropping by!!!

I am Vic Alipda a.k.a @mavic2015. A follower of Jesus Christ.
June 17, 2018

@surpassinggoogle is such a generous person and has a very big heart for all of us here. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box

(Photo credits: from sir @surpassinggoogle's post footer)

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.


(logo created by @bloghound)

I am a proud member of Steemit North Luzon

logo created by @jhunbaniqued

Sort:  

padala ka na dto ng pizza roll mo

oo, nga naman sarap niyan hehehe

na...a.. apayen ta kasla met la ket na apyangen ti itsura ni master president ditan nih!

hahaha kakaasi piman nga nangan

Happy father's Day to your Dad=)

you are welcome =)

Happy Father's Day po sa lahat ng mga dakilang tatay jan :)

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Kailan nman ang friendship day vic ta agluto ka manen hehehe

wen garud mam sana maulit muli :-D hehehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53