ULOG: 11 In The Kitchen

in #ulog6 years ago

DADS BEST FRIED CHICKEN STRIPS

I love to cook hearty and delicious meals for my family and friends. Tonight I prepared my famous fried chicken strips.

20181021_185221.jpg

They are really quite easy to make and surprisingly good for so little effort. I will teach you to be a famous fried chicken strip maker.

1 Cut whole chicken breasts into strips. I remove all the fat.

2 Fill one bowl with all purpose flour, one with whole milk, and one with panko bread crumbs seasoned to taste.(I use salt, black pepper, garlic powder, and paprika to get the golden brown.) You can add or subtract whatever you like. Sometimes I use some cayenne pepper on the last part of the batch. The panko disappears quick, so you need to make a few bowls.

20181021_180431.jpg

3 Get some oil heating in a deep pan on medium heat.

4 Dip chicken into flour, then milk, then panko mix, coating evenly.

20181021_185212.jpg

5 Fry chicken to a golden brown color, turning once. Times vary according to elevation and stove temperature.

20181021_185218.jpg

Serve with whatever sides you want to. My wife made bacon and cheese mashed potatoes and green beans and 7Up biscuits. This is all my kids' favorite meal. One of the only ones that everybody eats with delight.

Hope you enjoy! See you next time!


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

@matthewtiii, go and place your daily vote for Steem on netcoins! http://contest.gonetcoins.com/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62892.68
ETH 2581.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73