Just a normal day in my life (ulog day #9)

in #ulog6 years ago

Hello guys

I missed #ulogging in these past days. They were boring and I wasted them so easily. I need someone to remind me that time is money T_T But since it's holidays, it won't be much a crime I guess.

And hey, this my first post in ulog.org! I was an idiot for not using it till now. It kinda reminds me of busy.org. Hope you'll enjoy this.

Today, I woke up at 8.30. I spend the morning like a normal one, without running here and there and exercising like there's no tomorrow. My arms were still sore from the Thursday practices.
We watched 'One Piece Film Z' while eating our breakfast. I don't like it very much but still, it gets me emotional every time.

Then I went to bed to rest with the ''Cosmic Energy'' book in my hand. It is an old habit of mine. When I was little, I couldn't go to sleep without a book under my pillow. I was a weird kid I guess.
I started reading it but my sister wanted to read it so I gave it to her. (I have already read it a few times) Then I fell into sleep for about 2 hours.
Today was Karate day so I had to get ready for it as I get out of the bed. I decided to apply an aloe vera mask for my hair so I prepared a spray for it. But when I got out of the bathroom, my sis was spraying it on her feet! She thought it contained beauty water.

Then we went to the Karate class. Usually, I'm leaving home in casual clothes and change into my Gi in the changing room. So I waited outside the changing room but my sensei's kid was in it for a long time. He is a boy but he sure takes his time. He didn't even let his mother come into the room. Kids in these days...

So because of him, I couldn't get the chance to change till the class started and my is told me to hurry. So can you guess what happened? I wore the kit in a loose manner.

It was annoying me in the warm up and I kept making it instead of doing the jumps and kicks right. Ou exercise was to jump 10 times and then lay on our stomach. But when I'm doing it awkwardly, my sensei sensed it and asked me what's wrong. I said that my belt is loose. So he told me to get up while the others are down. Not only he tied my belt, but also helped me to tight my kit properly.
I almost died from the embarrassment. I mean, I'm one of the oldest kids in the class and yet I needed my sensei's help to wear my kit properly. It's a good thing that he's such a good teacher. He really feels like an older brother to me.

Then we practiced kicks with a partner. Today we did Mawashi geri and Yoko geri (side kick). This is the first time we practiced Yoko geri and it was pretty easy. We practiced mawashi geri with different partners. I got my sister once and she was the worst partner to have lol. She kept grinning while I was kicking. I also practiced with the brown belt and he nearly blew my hand off his powerful kicks.

Then our sensei tested our kicks with a slipper in his hand. Yes, a slipper. We were supposed to hit it and he kept moving it to sides. It was fun.

After that, the class was over. And I was disappointed to hear that there aren't any extra practices in this week. I want to have my Karate practices daily T_T

Then it was Zumba time. It was full of fun and excitement as usual.

Then we arrived home and I took two meals of rice and bread. Now I'm hungry again XD

Gosh! It's almost midnight. Gotta go, bye!

Thanks for reading... Until my next Ulog <3


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

It's too easy not to do anything! Should put a video of you doing karate up, that sounds cool

Umm, I posted a karate video a couple of days ago. I will be posting another one soon :)

It's too easy not to do anything!
Can you please tell me what did you mean by this? I didn't catch that.

Thanks for stopping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63039.96
ETH 2549.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78