MY #ULOG 3: FOOTBALL TRAINING

in #ulog6 years ago

Fellow esteemed!
Great and better day(s) are what we do pray for and I hope it was well achieved.

Wow! after a few weeks of shutdown of academic activities due to students going down for the break, school has finally resumed. For this two weeks, I remained in school. Surprised?? I consider it too short for me to go back home. I felt like I was the only person remaining in school. Students and activities were reduced so, it's obvious.

Well, during this period. I kept myself busy with projects, artworks which I do, relaxation and of course steeming. Challenges I had to undergo were much but I'm glad I scaled through.

PicsArt_05-30-04.53.00.jpg

For the mean time, students have started trooping in in bits. With this in mind, our faculty is organizing a football event called Dean's Cup for the School of Basic Medical Science which my department, Nursing, is included. Practice they say makes perfect so, preparations are underway.

Today, I got up with the plan of continuing my project I've been working on for some days. Late into the afternoon, I was informed of the the football training that was scheduled in few hours time. How amazed I was. It's been long I kicked a ball. The awaited time came and so we left.

PicsArt_05-28-06.51.44.jpg
my arrival at the football pitch

At the field, I met a couple of colleagues who came also for the training. We had some good workout and proceeded to a 5-aside match. I played the midfield position and sometimes assisted with defense. I made some passing errors and missed an opportunity at goal.

PicsArt_06-01-12.02.44.jpg
changed into my kit

PicsArt_06-01-12.03.33.jpg
my colleagues during training period

I felt bad but with time I picked up my spirits and focused on the game. It's just because I lost touch with football a long time. With effort from my team and I we won the game. Not a competitive one though but a training to develop ourselves. Football ain't easy.

PicsArt_06-01-12.04.21.jpg

I came back all tired and worn out from today's training. My body aches. Rest is now needed.

THANKS FOR READING

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by martzpro from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62943.85
ETH 2464.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55